Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


MonkeyforaHeadMonkeyforaHead

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

Neat

The real challenge with typography animations seems to be in finding a really specific aesthetic to play towards. There are some examples on Youtube that have floored me with their execution and flow. I can't honestly say that this is on par with those -- the voice track is the real starring element here -- but the animation does complement it nicely and what's there is well done.



BladezAimBladezAim

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 16, 2011

Pretty funny

it is kinda like a movie glorifying drugs though, now people are gonna troll all the time and make movies trying to be cool Well I hope not anyway. I was dying watching this. Pretty epic. I still dont quite understand how people have all those spelling errors in reviews, newgrounds is even kind enough to put red squiggly lines to let you know you are fucking up. Oh, and at Teguh4's review, bro the review this was made about was posted in 2010. And it hasnt been February 3rd 2011 yet..............and bubble isnt spelled bubbel.



PyrowmanPyrowman

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 13, 2011

Good use of kinetic text, excellent voice acting!

My god, I can't even remember when I laughed this hard! Deven Mack, if you read this, really, you did an excellent job here, man! Ugh, I think I broke a rib when I heard you pronounce "beacuase"...


People find this review helpful!

przemyslawkkprzemyslawkk

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 31, 2011

Nice revivev - bad video

And that's how people can revive some games but i give only 8/10 becouse thats not specially video what "hit my heart" :)



An00bisAn00bis

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 14, 2011

nice animation!

i like how you added in the pause for contrail, and the mixing in of music to the soundtrack.

but the music came in quite suddenly toward the end, and should've been faded in longer, only climaxing at the end.

but the animation! great, a very nice typo


People find this review helpful!