Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


NitrogenousBeingNitrogenousBeing

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

not entertaining enough

Yeah... typography is not something I find enjoyable to watch. I am disappointed you didn't animate something more interesting... There are much funnier/crazier reviews out there and I thought this one was dull.


RicePirate responds:

I didn't pick the review. I picked the audio track :) which apparently, a good number of folks have found entertaining. Not entertaining enough for you, perhaps, but then, I guess I didn't make this one for you... I suppose, in some very obvious way, I made this for the people that would enjoy it :)


zlxq3000zlxq3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Two words:

Do more.

You did a good job for being your (apparently) first typography animation, and the humor was perfect. I want to see more of this; this is enough to make me want to make one of these myself...



NeroGeistNeroGeist

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Totally agree with Redminus!

The subtle things you added to it made it even better than the audio itself! Great job man!


People find this review helpful!

GhostDiverGhostDiver

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

OMG! Absolutely brilliant!

I actually laughed until i teared up. I watch a lot of flash and cant remember the last time I saw and heard something this f*cking funny! I hope you win an award for this flash, seriously. Please make more, I dont care of what, just make more. Im gonna watch this again, right now.


People find this review helpful!

sambammersambammer

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

hah. Sounds like one of my reviews.

But hatred aside, i really, really like the plot of this flash. Who would have thought a mis-spelled review could bring such epic proportions to the visual world. I say you go through all the crappy, horrible, artery clogging games on newgrounds, and you make not just one sequal, but a whole series of these things! All you would have to do is animate words, put in a little sound track for each one, and a cool voice, and you may end up bringing an entire new frontier, an entire new style of videos into reality, and into the hearts of Millions. THE INSPIRATION! WOW!!!!


People find this review helpful!