Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


crescenthiocrescenthio

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

Great way to make fun of pepole :)

I adore your typography skills. Absolutely loved it.

Hilarious video :))


People find this review helpful!

fanel17fanel17

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

Dot Dot Dot

BLAAAAAAAM THIS PIECE OF CRAP



NanoHunterNanoHunter

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

dude

this was an awesome animation, it was hilarious to watch, and the voice over was really cool


People find this review helpful!

EloisethePiplupEloisethePiplup

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

Bravo!

This review is not just a review. This is art with words!
The voices was pretty cool in this always. Have good day gentlemen!


People find this review helpful!

PopCornTesterPopCornTester

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

i Reley do wan to say this, but i have to now.

this flash is so awesome. i mean all you do is watch the flash. that's it! How is this not #1 on all of Newgrounds anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i wanted this as a personal ringtone? what apout t-shirts? all you can upgrade is nothing(beacuase its so awesome)? there is no way to get an easter egg at the end! this flash is (the opposite of) crap! Its not even an RPG at all (its the best flash ever!) i mean look at it! in what way is this not a perfect flash if there is nothing to improve on? all you do is watch in complete awe! explain to me! the authore coments al totol truths! is it suppose to be the best thing ever to exist? i don't even no how this didn't exist and become perfect long ago, or how it doesnt have a rating of 5.00!

pepole think this review is not worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here! Give this flash perfect score!!!!

P.S the only reson I'm giving this a 10/10 and 5/5 is because it was the best thing ever made. but thats it!


People find this review helpful!