Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


joshhunsakerjoshhunsaker

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

wow, that was hilarious

Amazing typography animation to go with the fantastic reading of a really unintentionally awesome review. I can't see how this could be better really. Amazing stuff. Nailed it.



theblainertheblainer

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

One word : AWESOME!

Wow! I saw your video and I found it so good that I went to play the game. After, I watch your video again and it was even beter than the first time I watch it!!!!!



shandudeshandude

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

lol

nice idea,original,but the ironic thing is it's probably advertising the game you think is crap and making it waaaaaaaaay more popular



HeavenScoreHeavenScore

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

CONTRAIL APOUT RPG

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!



WolfPriestWolfPriest

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

WIN!

Ah, thank you so much for finally pointing out the degeneration of the English language thanks to the internet! I see some of the reviews for games and movies here and I just want to slap the writer! Bravo, my hat is off to you!