Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


doctormccormdoctormccorm

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

Why did that never occur to me?

To nickname a Metapod penis?

Anyway, the animation needs some improvement, the voice acting just needs different people (because Oak and Ash sound too similar) and the humor... Just great!

5/5 10/10 because it was so hilarious, and made me want to go play Fire Red.



pokemonmaster5pokemonmaster5

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

heh

hahahahhaha nice



ArawanachArawanach

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

poor Oak

The whole boring research did go to waste...



ibkickin2ibkickin2

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

lol

awesome!



WhalesGoMooWhalesGoMoo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

Well done.

The animation could have been better. Voice acting was decent. Humor was excellent (: I liked it. Good job, 9/10.


People find this review helpful!