Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2010 | 4:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first shot at trying hand-drawn animation. I wanted to try a short video to test out something I saw before. It's basically the "illusion" of movement with very little real animated movement. I think it came out alright.

Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy the video. Whether you're a fan of Pokemon or not, you might get a small laugh out of it. Enjoy!

[Edit] Daily First and Front Page? You are too kind Newgrounds audience. Thanks for all the positive feedback :D Also, for anyone wondering why Oak didn't record what was happening, that's the point. They haven't tried recording it in the anime, so I'm poking fun at that fact here.

Reviews


MegaMaster300MegaMaster300

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2012

I namez my Metapod Penis!!!



WeakeaWeakea

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

Here's the short version Oak: SEX



SunshinethefoxSunshinethefox

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 24, 2012

Nope, sorry.

While I enjoy the old Pokemon series greatly, nothing about this flash movie was worth my time watching. The art and voice acting was rather poor and the animation was choppy at times. Most of the jokes were immature and just 4Chan memes that we've all seen on the internet a hundred million times before. The only thing I actually chuckled at was when Ash said "I wish they could discover a saiyan type Pokemon, so he could shoot lasers!". Which I admit was original and funny, but was quickly overshadowed when the annoying Shoop Da Whoop meme appeared afterwords.

All in all, I'm only giving the submission a 2/5 stars. (Which is a higher rating than you gave my Chaos Emerald Z flash.) How you got Weekly 5th Place and over 200,000 views for this is beyond me...


People find this review helpful!
remixV4 responds:

Are you still butthurt about that? I told you why I gave it a poor review.


thomasbest1thomasbest1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

Just because of this I went to catch another METAPOD and I named it Penis.



133702133702

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2012

Good movie

@deathguy10

He named his metapod PINGAS