Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 27, 2010 | 2:16 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 3, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Nobody Home 5 Points Scare all the people out of the house
Spirit Level 10 Points Reach maximum atmosphere
The Final Curtain 10 Points Cause 10 suicides
Mass Hysteria 25 Points Freak out 5 people at once
Nine Tenths of the Law 50 Points Possess every item
Swinging Party 50 Points All lights swinging at once
Spice of Life 100 Points Use every possessable ability
Shoot for the Moon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

What was that? You awaken to find your once quiet house is full of noisy party guests! Can't a ghost haunt in peace?

Possess items around the house and scare everyone out! The more you scare, the more powerful you become. Don't frighten them too much though, they might freak out and do something stupid...

SuperFlashBros.net

Reviews


DoktorsteinDoktorstein

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 29, 2010

Not bad

The game is simplistic, the controls are decent. My only complaint is the way scares are detected. It seems that detection is based purely on visuals, since it is possible under certain circumstances to have one person standing directly in front of a scare and not notice it because they are facing the other way. Perhaps noise could come into the equation?

Also, a relatively easy way to scare multiple partiers out is to build up the 'scare meter' until it is high enough for you to use the second scare effect of the mirror above the fireplace (the lightningbolt effect), which has high enough scare value for its speed to scare anyone out of the house if you spam the down or up buttons when they enter the room. I've got an average of twenty people out with that tactic alone.


People find this review helpful!

sharmandersharmander

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

Well done

Its a good game, however it took a lot longer than I had thought. And it's hard keeping figuring out if someone committed suicide or ran away. Oh well, great job on the game!


People find this review helpful!

L00SERL00SER

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 11, 2011

Read before playing, please

Haunt the House is an original game and has a crazy (in the good way of speaking) objective.
The graphics are funny and it feels good to float with the ghost around the house because it provides us a nice feeling of freedom.

Despite all of this, I don't think it deserves a 10 star rating because it isn't very entertaining.



tyler2513tyler2513

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 30, 2010

Addicting

~Good~
Fun game I thought it was really great lots of options and stuffs to keep me busy.
The graphics were great and alot of idea went into this I like freaking them out.
~Improve~
Somewhat it could be a little TO hard and get very difficult and hard for me anyway.
The Game mechanisms were good but some of the control choices could've been better.
~Overall~
Great game really addicting I'd play this more times just not for to long.


People find this review helpful!

Butcer1Butcer1

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Good job

A very good game and fun to play , played it two times now :)


People find this review helpful!