Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 26, 2010 | 11:02 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2010
    Halloween 2010 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2010!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cheer Up Princess Pretty 10 Points A simple hug will make her enjoy the jolly good world again.
Cutiepie! 10 Points Get to know your new BFF.
Piece Of Cake 25 Points YUM
Dorks Corner 50 Points Chill out in the funky room!
Escape 50 Points Leave the tower
Lady's Room 50 Points You naughty punk!
Manly Treasure 50 Points Find the treasure.
Men's Room 50 Points End it like a real man.
Frog Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ooolala! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Snail Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Old and Wise Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE! Now with tasty-ass medals!

Escape a super dangerous mysterious tower as a clumsy medieval hero longing for eternal glory.

This is our new game from the nose and me, folks! And it is also our submission to the funky Halloween 2010 Spookfest! This game is less an action packed slaughterhouse than an ironic take on the genre.

Engage!

Reviews


chrisd1991chrisd1991

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2010

Super Fun

That game was super funn! I also enjoyed the humor. You can deff. tell alot went into this game! Love the weapon choices and hats! This will be a strong contendor for Spookfest!



PabMoPabMo

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2010

Amazing

It's so rich in detail I had to play through and win 4 times to make sure I didn't miss anything (and to get all the medals of course). The art was very clean and attractive plus I liked the style. The concept of the game was quite original and the gameplay offered a lot of variety while keeping me entertained and making me laugh at the same time.

I've done some basic coding myself so looking at this game I really appreciate how it was coded and I'm still confused as to how some things were done. Hopefully one day I'll be at the same level. The music seemed to fit comfortably.

Just letting you know I did find a couple of messed up glitches when I was playing the fourth time. The glitches were as follows:

First - after finding the old man and "teaming up" with him, I selected door 3 and the old man walked in. Pretty much before the door was closed I entered the same door behind him. When I did this the character froze while his hat moved in through the door repeatedly. I killed the character and respawned but I could still see the old character frozen while a new character had been generated. So I selected door 3 again but when I went to enter, pressing the up arrow did nothing. I had to enter a different room and get killed for it to work properly.

Second - After being turned into a frog and winding up on the log, I got killed a few times by flying fish and the third time I spawned I was holding the up arrow or something and was teleported straight into the wizards lab.

Third - After jumping off the bookshelf as the frog, I landed between the two jars and ended up with two frogs stuck in both jars. When one of them turned into the hero again I could no longer move. So I pressed K and spawned in front of the wizard dead on the ground somehow.

Fourth - This issue was just because of this slow computer I'm using. The pub room seemed to lag quite badly. The bartender's moustache was still moving about 6 seconds after his voice stopped and it was all moving slowly when I walked. Similar thing happened in the treasure room.

Thanks for making such a fun game! From PabMo. 5/5 and 10/10.


People find this review helpful!
molkman responds:

Thanks for the super detailed review!

The coding part was actually pretty annoying, because I had to code nearly every room individually and that brought along many glitches and a complexity that made it nearly impossible and frustrating to make out every glitch. :/

Also, the .fla is nearly 200MB huge and because of that, exporting the .swf takes about 5+ minutes, so checking if a bug really has been fixed becomes a serious pain.


slonneaslonnea

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2010

awsome

you made a great game, sexy man

Im memory of Little Red Doggie
10/26/10 to 10/26/10
DOT 11:03


molkman responds:

Poor cutie indeed. But that's the way of the world.


Bunbun9Bunbun9

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2013

always better than number 2



bilmattbilmatt

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2010

hey ghmaster

in the midle door theres a trap right? well, when you get to that buton wait for the demon, push the button and duck,wait,then leave to the third door,thats all


People find this review helpful!