Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 25, 2010 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place October 26, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place October 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Progression 5 Points Unlock your first door or elevator
Redemption 5 Points Slay the Savior
Renovation 5 Points Turn a wall into a door
Consternation 10 Points Kill the Clown
Completion 25 Points Finish the game
Exploration 50 Points Finish the game with 100% map explored
Ammunition Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Information Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Medication Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Collection Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

= = = NEWS = = =
- Version 1.5.8 approved by NG admin on 11/02/10!
- Medals approved by NG on 11/09/10! Hurrah!
- If I haven't replied to your PM's, it's simply because I'm busy at work on the sequel to this game. Hopefully I can put in as many features that you guys suggested. Happy gaming everyone!
- Someone pointed out that there are fan-made walkthrough vids for this game on Youtube. If you really need help and the guide isn't helping, search "Madness Retaliation" in Youtube.com.

= = = IF YOU'RE STUCK = = =
... CHECK THE GUIDE AT http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5313 85
(remove the spaces. sorry, HTML links aren't allowed in NG descriptions)

= = = BIG THANKS = = =
...to all the Newgrounds players, voters, and reviewers who helped this game get daily 5th, weekly 4th, and front page! It's hard to keep up with the reviews but I do read through all of them. Thank you for the praise, suggestions, and also the many criticisms that help me make improvements to the game.

= = = LATEST UPDATE 1.5.8 = = =
- Fixes to Medal system. (Medals still pending NG approval)
- Fixed some spelling errors and inconsistencies in equip description
- Increased efficiency of JHP ammo stun to 75%.

= = = PREVIOUS UPDATE 1.5.7 = = =
- Some save system bugfixes. Again, saves are local to your PC, NOT your NG account.
- Added new ability for the Savior Halo that will help exploration.
- Medals created (Pending NG approval)

= = = GAME DESCRIPTION = = =
You command a team of 4 specialists infiltrating an AAHW cloning facility. You must retrieve vials of DNA that the Auditor is using to create stronger agents. You must shoot and stab your way through masses of ever improving enemies. Collect weapons, armor, and items to help you reach the Auditor's tower and complete your mission.

= = = GAME PLAY TIPS = = =
- This is a turn-based strategy game that uses AP (Action Point) mechanics. Fans of Fallout 1 and 2 will be familiar with the game-play.
- In each battle, try to defeat all enemies as quickly as possible. Each of your characters has a limited amount of AP that are used to move and attack.
- Moving horizontally, forward or backward, takes 1 AP per tile. Moving vertically needs no AP.
- If you have no more AP, press the End Turn button. You'll to regain some AP but your enemies will have a chance to attack you.
- There is no "Level-up" System. Your HP, damage, AP, and other stats are determined by the armor and weapons.
- Some equipment have special abilities which are displayed in their description. Figuring out how best to use them, is entirely on you.
- You cannot change your character's classes. Learn to optimize their use.
- Armor is subtle and relies partly on luck, but it can be invaluable in many situations.
- Certain enemies drop items which will help out in difficult battles.
- You don't NEED to explore the entire facility... but it does help quite a bit.
- If you lose a man, the Higher Powers will resurrect him after you finish the battle. Assuming, of course, that you win.
- Save often. Srsly.

= = = ABOUT THIS GAME (it's quite lengthy) = = =
The inspiration for this game was the "kill-team" dynamic between Deimos and Sanford, as opposed to the "one-man army" feel of Hank. I want players to feel like they're constantly upgrading and improving their team. I've also tried to replicate the weapons and armor used in the Madness series as Krinkels portrayed them, then added a twist of my own art-style. I had planned this for Madness Day 2010, but it my estimated 2 week production time became 2 months. Still, I'm quite happy with the result and hope you enjoy it!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
MUSIC CREDITS: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5306 60
HINT SHEET: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5303 3

Reviews


panoslennonpanoslennon

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 8, 2012

very good



NDOSNDOS

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 8, 2012

its fun too hard but not impossible and i think you should make the guns affordable at the beggining


People find this review helpful!

MysterMan948MysterMan948

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2012

This game isnt as well rated as its supposed to be... really, 5th daily , and 4th, weekly ? and, wtf means that ? how it can be 4th weekly since daily its 5th ? isnt that lil retarded ? so, about the game... i really enjoyed playing that game, althrough i needed to check guide 1 time, and maybe ill need to check again if i havent struck in some rooms before Tricky ( i think it was right before tricky becausf e there were lots of clows that explode and those that transfer guys into zombies, and it was rly hard for me so i just quited playing and maybe im gonna try it again, but i deleted cookies so when i do ill have to start again, other parts werent so hard, savior was easier than i though, and i wish that these clowns would be easy for me when i play this game next time, and it will, because then ill play it for second time, and ill know where are cards, etc... but i havent completed it yet, so there are still things that i have to do, and medals, what i want to earn... about the gameplay, you could add more guns,like RLauncher which explodes like tricky,or few more swords, knifes, or whatever, just to make that game more fun, and then ill be able to spent more time playing it, maybe you can add some gameplay modes, or cheats when u finish the game, more difficulties, so it will be easy for beginners, because its hard for them probably...good luck with new content, and oh yeah heres my 5 stars



Bucker9000Bucker9000

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 7, 2012

how to beat that fucked up asshole clown . the game is great but i can't do shit until i BEAT that DUMBASS FAGGOT . but it has good animation . everything is great . but Why did you make the game so fucking hard . add more AP and HP . fix this game . Thank You!



aleksideathaleksideath

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 6, 2012

this is okay, but you have to add a more action points and stuff, becouse this is little too hard for me.