Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 25, 2010 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place October 26, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place October 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Progression 5 Points Unlock your first door or elevator
Redemption 5 Points Slay the Savior
Renovation 5 Points Turn a wall into a door
Consternation 10 Points Kill the Clown
Completion 25 Points Finish the game
Exploration 50 Points Finish the game with 100% map explored
Ammunition Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Information Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Medication Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Collection Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

= = = NEWS = = =
- Version 1.5.8 approved by NG admin on 11/02/10!
- Medals approved by NG on 11/09/10! Hurrah!
- If I haven't replied to your PM's, it's simply because I'm busy at work on the sequel to this game. Hopefully I can put in as many features that you guys suggested. Happy gaming everyone!
- Someone pointed out that there are fan-made walkthrough vids for this game on Youtube. If you really need help and the guide isn't helping, search "Madness Retaliation" in Youtube.com.

= = = IF YOU'RE STUCK = = =
... CHECK THE GUIDE AT http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5313 85
(remove the spaces. sorry, HTML links aren't allowed in NG descriptions)

= = = BIG THANKS = = =
...to all the Newgrounds players, voters, and reviewers who helped this game get daily 5th, weekly 4th, and front page! It's hard to keep up with the reviews but I do read through all of them. Thank you for the praise, suggestions, and also the many criticisms that help me make improvements to the game.

= = = LATEST UPDATE 1.5.8 = = =
- Fixes to Medal system. (Medals still pending NG approval)
- Fixed some spelling errors and inconsistencies in equip description
- Increased efficiency of JHP ammo stun to 75%.

= = = PREVIOUS UPDATE 1.5.7 = = =
- Some save system bugfixes. Again, saves are local to your PC, NOT your NG account.
- Added new ability for the Savior Halo that will help exploration.
- Medals created (Pending NG approval)

= = = GAME DESCRIPTION = = =
You command a team of 4 specialists infiltrating an AAHW cloning facility. You must retrieve vials of DNA that the Auditor is using to create stronger agents. You must shoot and stab your way through masses of ever improving enemies. Collect weapons, armor, and items to help you reach the Auditor's tower and complete your mission.

= = = GAME PLAY TIPS = = =
- This is a turn-based strategy game that uses AP (Action Point) mechanics. Fans of Fallout 1 and 2 will be familiar with the game-play.
- In each battle, try to defeat all enemies as quickly as possible. Each of your characters has a limited amount of AP that are used to move and attack.
- Moving horizontally, forward or backward, takes 1 AP per tile. Moving vertically needs no AP.
- If you have no more AP, press the End Turn button. You'll to regain some AP but your enemies will have a chance to attack you.
- There is no "Level-up" System. Your HP, damage, AP, and other stats are determined by the armor and weapons.
- Some equipment have special abilities which are displayed in their description. Figuring out how best to use them, is entirely on you.
- You cannot change your character's classes. Learn to optimize their use.
- Armor is subtle and relies partly on luck, but it can be invaluable in many situations.
- Certain enemies drop items which will help out in difficult battles.
- You don't NEED to explore the entire facility... but it does help quite a bit.
- If you lose a man, the Higher Powers will resurrect him after you finish the battle. Assuming, of course, that you win.
- Save often. Srsly.

= = = ABOUT THIS GAME (it's quite lengthy) = = =
The inspiration for this game was the "kill-team" dynamic between Deimos and Sanford, as opposed to the "one-man army" feel of Hank. I want players to feel like they're constantly upgrading and improving their team. I've also tried to replicate the weapons and armor used in the Madness series as Krinkels portrayed them, then added a twist of my own art-style. I had planned this for Madness Day 2010, but it my estimated 2 week production time became 2 months. Still, I'm quite happy with the result and hope you enjoy it!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
MUSIC CREDITS: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5306 60
HINT SHEET: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5303 3

Reviews


HanicHanic

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2010

I love it but

Ive found one glitch well once i got the 3rd level key card and those four zombies jumped it was going all well but once i used my flashbang it of course stunned them but they would move or anything they didn't skip their turn at all and i had to go back to last save which is far back cause i forgot to save xD. But anyways great game you should make another one.



BlackSetBlackSet

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2010

Make another one!

I loved it, great gameplay and very addicting.



mockcarmockcar

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2010

look at the room before the showers

it says dont drop the soap



MikeE462MikeE462

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2010

I haven't played a game THAT fun since the 90's!!!

I played through the whole thing in one sitting. That was a great game. Very addicting, great pace, lots of hidden rooms and easter eggs. A plethora of item combinations to fit anyone's play-style. Challenging as hell, Bosses were pretty difficult. Just all around great. I would definitely play it again, and recommend it to everyone I know. I wish I could buy this game, or download it, or something so I can play it in fullscreen! :)

Okay, I feel douchey even mentioning anything negative, but I'm hoping these couple of things will help you to make it even better.

1.) I noticed a few buggy items while playing. Hanks Helmet was one, and there was at least one other (sorry can't remember the name). The stats in the description were not the same stats applied to the unit. Very disappointing when an item that is a lot better than what you have is actually not... I'm sure that'll be an easy fix.

2.) The movement 'target'... You know how you increase the transparency of the characters when selecting a location that crosses through another character? Right, well, it is a bit tedious and frustrating to move around your teammates when that *isn't* on. I think it would be great if you could just move that way all the time. As it is now, I was selecting spaces until everyone went transparent, then I was able to move one space up. Not a BIG deal, but it would be a big improvement if movement was less tedious.


People find this review helpful!

mudanitymudanity

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2010

Fantastic!

A Fantastic Game!!
I unfortunately forgot to save :( dammit!
I don't mind that much though...just means i have to play more of this great game xD