Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2010 | 6:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 17, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place October 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE: Daily Feature AND front page!!! Wow. This is my first one. Something I've been working at for a long time. Thanks everyone for the great feedback and votes!

Also, a few of the rather constructive critical reviews have pointed out that the "running" shot looked a bit off. So I have touched it up and made it a bit smoother. Thanks for the reviews everyone. Keep em' comin'. I love feedback.

Well, where to begin...

I came up with the idea for this project shortly after seeing "The Dark Knight". I thought it would be cool to show how Batman handles the fact that he's become a fugitive. This was supposed to be a three month project but took about six. I wanted to combine elements of "The Dark Knight" and "Batman: The Animated Series". I also bought a draw pad (finally) so I could really get the illustrations down. It was illustrating the city that was the hard part. I actually built a clay model of the city so I could get all the perspectives right. No easy task.

Just so everyone knows, there's a "Return to Menu" button in the bottom left corner of the screen while to movie is playing. Just in case you can't see it.

I'd also like to thank all of my voice actors for helping me with this project. I think they really added alot to it.

And one more thing. I do not own the rights to any of the music used in this movie, nor do I claim to. It's all primarily from Batman Begins and The Dark Knight.

Anyway, ENJOY!!!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


shadefalconshadefalcon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Excellent series...

Batman the Animated Series, the best Batman series out there, and the one that even gave us many of our now current villains that weren't around in the original corny adam west version. Nice touch with the whole thing, my only suggestion is next time try to use a little less gradients, and more shading.



dragon1221dragon1221

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Now this is....... WICKED

This one of my favorite batman on this sight. But.... IT IS WICKED. DO IT AGAIN



DavidxtremDavidxtrem

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Awesome

Maybe just scene selection menu was a bit confused.
This flash is awesome.



BettyCrockerBettyCrocker

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

awesome

literally the best thing ive on newgrounds this year. keep it up :)



SacrosSacros

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

boss, he took us all down

you know how to compose the scenes dude