Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 10, 2010 | 9:15 PM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week October 13, 2010
  • Daily 4th Place October 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A dark "Choose Your Own Adventure"-style interactive fiction game. Written by me, with art by the very talented Michael Swain.

This thing took forever to write, and I think I broke some blood vessels in my brain trying to keep all the parallel scenarios consistent with what can actually be changed via player choices. I hope you enjoy it -- feel free to leave comments about what you enjoyed and what sucks for if I decide to write another one later (yeah, I know, TL;DR... the full text is something like 80 pages, but there are plenty of other instantly fun games on the site).

Reviews


DarkKirbyDarkKirby

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2010

Fantastic.

I read through every possible ending, and enjoyed all of it, even the ones where I knew I was making bad decisions on purpose. No fancy flash animations here, but an amazing story that had me reading through all the possibilities genuinely interested and wondering what the outcome would be for my decisions and how it would effect the characters. Would like to see more of this.



LarxIILarxII

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2010

Masterpiece!

I must say this was an enjoyable use of 2 hours+. looking forward to a bright future for you.


People find this review helpful!

DarKMasKDarKMasK

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2010

I'm usually into this kind of stuff...

Except 'this kind of stuff' isn't ever published!

Excellent job on this! I'm only a few clicks into it and I already love it! It's really moving my imagination and The-Swain's artwork really contributes a lot to this. The music is a perfect loop for this mysterious yet somewhat sympathetic story.

A+ man!

No pressure on the next game, take your time! I'm looking forward to another one! :)


People find this review helpful!

KenarasKenaras

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2010

got all ending

Finished with the game, and read your note that can be found at..erm..maybe spoiler so I only say where one of the endings tell it is.
I got some of the good endings for "Present Todd" first (32-34), so was a little shocked to find out what happens in the rest.



Raphael685orMist642Raphael685orMist642

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

Kongregate

ending 4 is nice I guess