Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2010 | 5:55 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 13, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bad Doggy 5 Points Race the wolf... and lose
Between a Rock and a Hard Rock 5 Points Get crushed
Big Brother 5 Points Rescue Gretel
Free Bird 5 Points Teach hansel how to fly
Frosty Impaler 5 Points Be too greedy
Got Wood? 5 Points Suffer the stickman's wrath
Gut Busting 5 Points Step on the trap
Here Doggy! 5 Points Give a dog a bone
Metal Meal 5 Points Get Hansel to eat the scissors
Never Hit an Old Man 5 Points Disrespect your elders
Revenge 5 Points Beat a dead horse
Saviour 5 Points Keep both dinner guests alive
Sensory Overload 5 Points Reveal the bridge
Slayer 5 Points Slay the beast
Snip Snip 5 Points Get cut
Spiked 5 Points Get the pit death
Ssssssurprise! 5 Points Try and cross the swamp without Hansel
Swan Dive 5 Points Go for a swim
Weather Master 5 Points Solve the weather puzzle
Where's My Arm? 5 Points Pet the teddy
A Trusty Hat 10 Points Give Rufus back his hat
A Woman's Tears 10 Points Free Emma
Till Part 3... 10 Points Complete the game
Grimm Master 2 25 Points Beat the game after getting all the deaths
Birdie Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Headless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Liberal Animation Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sorceress Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Your Head Essplode! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Holy Shhhhhh Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

1 million views!! Thanks everyone!

Secret Medals 2 and 5 are NOT working right now, they will be soon!

Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments and feedback! Still trying to crush the rest of the bugs, but they should be all fixed soon!

Ok so its FINALLY HERE. After a solid year of work, we happily present to you part 2 of Gretel and Hansel.
Much longer and more involved than the first game, this took our blood sweat and tears for many sleepless nights.

Very special thanks to Tom and the Newgrounds crew for sponsorship and support during this very trying week as we made the changes necessary to launch.

Thanks to Jess Cron, our new music maestro. He composed all of the new music for the game, and I'll be the first to say how amazing it all is. Also thanks to Mike Rudolph for our wonderful theme music.

Controls are the same as Part One, use the arrow keys or the ASDW keys to move around, mouse to click and use your inventory items. Also the game saves automatically so don't worry about having to do it all in one sitting.

Being a massive game I'm sure there are still plenty of bugs i've missed. I know for a fact one achievement isn't working properly. Please let me know when you find them and i'll squash them ASAP. All other comments are appreciated as well. Enjoy!

Makopudding and Team Gretel

walkthroughs can be found here:

Part 1:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525345

(remove the space in the link)

Part 2:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525360

(remove the space in the link)

Reviews


TranceTacoTranceTaco

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Can't pull the roots.

So I can't really get any further. The left two work, but I can't pull the roots on the right to make the eyes change.

Still, it's great and I loved the first one.


People find this review helpful!

reyxavierreyxavier

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

addictive

great game on many levels who cares if theres bugs here and there i just couldnt stop playin it. i love how the ghost have stories to them and its dark fairy tale like things about it. music was cool too i gave up and watched the walk thru but then i still went thru the motions for myself thats how much i enjoyed this game. great work !


People find this review helpful!

PhreneticusPhreneticus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Bug report

First of all, a very good sequel, but there are some bugs.

1. You can't get past the kitchen (if all of the guests are still alive)
2. If the tree kills you by piercing wood through your body and you click on yourself, you are alive again but can't interact with anything (you need to reload the page in order to continue the game)



DerelictionDereliction

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Couple of Bugs

If you revisit the old man after returning his hat, he has lost his hat once more and there is no way to give it back to him.

While at the river where the bear is killed, hitting Hansel will cause him to fall off-screen and the map will reload next to the cliff. This makes getting the orange worthless.

Using the bone will (hilariously) cause the wolf to run backwards towards you (but it counts as getting rid of the wolf anyway).

Sometimes the wolf reappears even after you've gotten rid of it.

The "Metal Sandwich" medal does not seem to be working.

Despite the bugs, this much awaited sequel to Hansel and Gretel greatly surpasses the first one. Its dark yet somewhat humorous overtones sets it apart from other point-and-click games. Not to expect too much from you guys but I hope the next one will be even better than this one but will also come sooner.


People find this review helpful!

ohmkizawaohmkizawa

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Addictive!

A nice combination of good story, ideas, artwork and interactive game-play.
Not much to say, my words are taken away.