Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 5:44 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 26, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place September 29, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • EON
    EON by fucrate
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 479,282 Views
  • Fig. 8
    Fig. 8 by aeiowu
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 353,826 Views
  • Gray
    Gray by aeiowu
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 256,289 Views
  • Hundreds
    Hundreds by aeiowu
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 32,776 Views
  • Tetraform
    Tetraform by Glaiel-Gamer
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 650,492 Views
  • Gem Golf
    Gem Golf by sharkpie
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 27,171 Views

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Nice Jump 5 Points Get 100k points in a single high jump.
Bronze Medal in Awesomeness 10 Points Achieve 1m points in a single run.
Where'd All My Tunes Go At?! 10 Points Go fast enough to lose your headphones to the wind.
Wicked Tricks 10 Points Achieve a 50x multi.
Awesome Combo! 25 Points Achieve 100x multi.
Gold Medal in Awesomeness 25 Points Achieve 50m points in a single run.
Sick Air! 25 Points Get 1m points in a single high jump.

Author Comments

Solipskier is a fast paced skiing game where you draw the slopes to pick up speed and do jumps. Paint your own cliffs, do tricks and slalom through gates to get huge scores!

Just left click to paint the slopes, release to do tricks.

UPDATE:
For those wondering, the metal track is Speed Metal Messiah by Joe Stump
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=KxQZsW0H7LU

Reviews


Alphaman34Alphaman34

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2010

Simply awesome!

The music makes you move your mouse like crazy and makes you think you can do it. in some part for some reason the music stopped. after this i lost :(



EcgtheowEcgtheow

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2010

Not fair!

I was going so fast that I went behind the screen and couldn't see myself. Then I suddenly reappeared in the middle of the screen and died.


People find this review helpful!

CrazyYoungPiplup2559CrazyYoungPiplup2559

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2011

Amazing music!

I like the fast speed rock music! And the sad piano music when you died. That makes the game more addictive.


People find this review helpful!

ccamp123ccamp123

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

This game is amazing! The fact that you get to draw your own ski slope for a little skier dood jus makes this game awesonme. I would realy apretiate it if a sequel was made. Also me and the majority of the slopskier players would love it if in the sequel you could customize the player and the color of the slope and also if there was different levels in the sequel. I know that you probably dont have enough time to make a sequel but if you did I realy like it tf you took my opinion into consideration.


People find this review helpful!

sixflabsixflab

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

So Much Fun

This game in itself is one of the most replayable games I've seen on Newgrounds. I found the learning curve to be somewhat steep but once I got down the jumps it was smooth sailing from there. The music makes you want to score higher and gives the game a frantic feeling. Graphically it's simple but the motion blur is really a nice touch.

The challenge is not brutal but it's enough to require great timing with the jumps and drawing the terrain. Controls-wise I actually think only using the Left Click of the mouse makes the game accessible to everybody. It's quite satisfying to get more than 50x multiplier, go at over 70kmh, send the skier to the heavens with a ramp you drew and get an applause for your trick! Losing your headphones is so funny that it never gets old. I'm anything but good at this game but it's so entertaining to play.

It's not without its flaws though. Different backgrounds would definitely help. Different tracks for music would be good. It's frustrating to have an 80x multiplier get cut in half just because you missed one gate. I felt that there could have been at least one unlockable prize for getting all those medals. Maybe different ways of gaining speed besides jumping would be helpful too.


People find this review helpful!