Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 5:44 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 26, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place September 29, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Nice Jump 5 Points Get 100k points in a single high jump.
Bronze Medal in Awesomeness 10 Points Achieve 1m points in a single run.
Where'd All My Tunes Go At?! 10 Points Go fast enough to lose your headphones to the wind.
Wicked Tricks 10 Points Achieve a 50x multi.
Awesome Combo! 25 Points Achieve 100x multi.
Gold Medal in Awesomeness 25 Points Achieve 50m points in a single run.
Sick Air! 25 Points Get 1m points in a single high jump.

Author Comments

Solipskier is a fast paced skiing game where you draw the slopes to pick up speed and do jumps. Paint your own cliffs, do tricks and slalom through gates to get huge scores!

Just left click to paint the slopes, release to do tricks.

UPDATE:
For those wondering, the metal track is Speed Metal Messiah by Joe Stump
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=KxQZsW0H7LU

Reviews


vince-visvince-vis

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

awesome!

its very addicting and my highest score was 3 mill!



IconicStemageIconicStemage

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Wow, this is new

Its amazing bro, not to mention original, at first I thought it was a movie, but I'm like lolk I'm up for a game, overall I found this enjoyable and pretty fun.



WunderbarWunderbar

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Brilliant.

When I first started I thought there wasn't much to it and it was going to be another boring and easy slope game. Boy, you proved me wrong by a long shot!

Animation~ Considering it is quite hard to make a slope game with any animation that is going to make anybody go "wow" you sure did decent. There isn't really alot to explain here so I will try my best.
It was very clean and very well designed. Maybe my art part of the review will be better suited though. There wasn't really alot of animation to talk about. However you did well with what you had, it's not easy putting alot of animating into this kind of game.

10/10

Music~ I'm listening to the game over music as I type this. It is very relaxing and is a big switch over from the fast paced guitar-fest that is in the main game. I actually found that quite funny and it is very well placed. I really like the headphones idea, best not to lose them while you're making your way through the game.

9/10

Art~ I really enjoyed this. The background -although grey- was done very, very well. When going through the air and getting a rainbow it also made it all 10x better, the freshness of seeing loads of colors on the screen. The little character really made me smile. He looked very nice with the background etc. Maybe one of my only problems was with the rainbow, I know it is hard to try and get it to stay clean going up and down but I felt like it was too hard for the rest of the game, if you know what I'm talking about of course.

9/10

Gameplay~ Fantastic. I think the drawing idea is one of the most creative plans I have seen in an online game in a while. And you carried it out very well too. Keeping him up with speed caused a challenge, but that is a good thing. Watching him smash through the snow and fall to his death, however saddening, made me smile and laugh inside. The tunnels are also kind of hard to keep up with come later on.

10/10

Overall~ It really is a great game providing how simple the complexity of it is. Alot of people couldn't make a fun and addicting game out of something so simple but you have done it in great style. What is a great addition to Newgrounds and my favourite list.

10/10 - 5/5

[Chris]


People find this review helpful!

pradatbpradatb

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

awesome.

One of the best !!



Gamer-TGamer-T

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Formidable! XD

best game to make the time past pls make a second part with more stuff =)