Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2010 | 6:11 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 29, 2010
  • Daily 2nd Place September 23, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: I fixed some of the voices' volume and added some effects and noises that were missing, if you find any bug, please let me know ;D. The missing voice line for Omega is not a Bug, there was a problem with it (probably my fault) and I haven't been able to contact his VA so he can voice it, so there's no voice for him there yet ;o

EDIT2: No matter what I did, there's a missplaced voice at the beggining of the last scene (the destroyed city); I really have no idea what causes this, since there is no voice there and I already tried using the stop all sounds code. Hell, it only plays when you don't skip any scene (if you do, it won't appear) so let's pretend it's an easter egg since I have no idea how to deal with it ;D

¡Qué pedo! Xionico here ;D

As I promised, Xionic Madness is here and I must say, it was a complete hell of chaos to do so, this has been the most problematic project I've ever worked on (several file corruptions, one major lost), I literally haven't slept in two days to put this together!

NOTE: As usual, you can cycle through the scenes by using the RIGHT and LEFT keys.

Also big thanks to everyone who supported and helped me throught this fucking hell >:c

I couldn't add the last song to the Audio ID list because it seems there's a limit (yeah...I used a lot of songs D:) but it's [X] Darkness by Xarnor ;D.

Y a toda la gente cabrona que me aguantó mis corajes ;D se la rifan. perdón pero no los pude meter a todos en la lista y el hecho de que no tenia internet cuando hacia los créditos no ayudó mucho D:

Mención especial para C4R105 que la neta me hace creer que si es Dios y dejar de ser ateo.

Well hope you like it ;D Now I'm off for some sleep.

¡Nos vemos cabrones!

Reviews


casulcasul

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

Superb work

This truely is incredible. Everything is great and it's good to see you returned to sensible weaponry unlike 2 where you just went a little OTT.

For the voices I feel some work is needed. For one when Xero says the line 'Which are?' the voice makes it sound more like 'which weapons are under lock' rather than 'what are the conditions for un-locking'.
The start also has some voice work drowned out.

The only weapon gripe I can think off is Omega's shotgun when he's loading it: the fact the weapon clearly can't store those sized shells and in that quantity is somewhat distracting. Other than that the aero-blade was by far my favourite weapon except the little strange time stop but thats forgiven just because the idea is so close.

As for the cameos and references, I like it alot. Very nice touch.

Just work on your scripting just a touch and maybe make sure the voices tones don't ruin what you mean (rare occasions but they do occur and can be confusing).

In total, the 9 stars is just for those few tiny details that can ruin the feel of it but other than those minor details, excellent work.


People find this review helpful!

Jakuro123Jakuro123

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

yes

I must truly say this was one very very kick-ass flashes, the music fit the scenes perfectly, and every thing was awesome. only problems were to do with voices but the whole flash makes one forget about that. I also like the little Guilty Gear reference.



zallarionzallarion

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

AWESOME

I loved it, rated all of them 5/5.
The part where Xero says everything's working just fine, the line after doesnt get heard.



Wingle-FlotzWingle-Flotz

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

I've been waiting for decades...

Hey, glad to see you're using voice now... but the abusive gunshots drown out the voices.

Try lowering the volume on those a bit.

Otherwise, fantastic job!


People find this review helpful!

superage54superage54

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!