Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


burningpicoburningpico

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2010

Omg u gotta be kiddin me

60 medals for the last area? thats alot, dude...i am depressed now..



DarkGaruda1DarkGaruda1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2012

Great game but it stopped giving me NG medals.


People find this review helpful!

Stickman21Stickman21

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2013

I got the pervert medal lol. Good game at customizing and upgrading your character. I cant play long though starts to get boring...


People find this review helpful!

HanserAnimationsHanserAnimations

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2010

BEST ONE SO FAR.

I had issues with the difficulties with the first and second due to the lack of saving and the very linear battles.
In this one you allowed us to walk around get some items from quests, and really get a chance to explore the environment. This made the game more believable and enjoayble isntead of having plane backgrounds like in the previous games.
Overall this has great artwork, enemy/character/npc/environment/map designs. The music is fitting and enjable. The story...who needs a story anyways. The humour is dead on, along with the other video game references. I love the powerup system and the new collectable clothing and weapons. So what I'm trying to say is, you hit the bulleye deadon. If you happen to ever make another one, I would suggest leaving all the elements you added in to the series in this one.
BUT, ofcourse no game can be perfect and there are multiple things that bother me, quite alot, and in my opinion needs some rethinking. And that is why it's not a perfect 10. Also honestly getting a ten doesn't really improve your skills does it. I also wanna apologise if this is too long but I want to give an honest opinion on this game so that you can create an even better one next time.
Anyways, on with the problems.
1. Nice and simple, we should be able to get a map. something we can hold and that fills itself in when we enter a room. And it can even tell you where you have spotted a chest. This would make opening those chest, finding the right quest ppl, and navigating alot better.
2. Hit system: Man this is annoying. One thing i really don't understand is how I can fire small fireballs and it will hit my target more often than if I cast a huge wall of fire spell. I literally casted that fire sword thing 2 times and both times missed? how? It would make more sense if the target was small, that would add to the "miss" chance. But I was aiming at the huge trojan horse building thing with the cat on top. Also I survived 4 turns with one character with 3/4 life against 4 enemies. Then I revive one of my team member with half health and then those 4 enemies kill us right away? how can they hit more at certain times. I dunno something needs to be done here.
3. Difficulty: I don't know if it's just me but normal seems hard and hard seems insane. And...you get the point. I clicked normal to get a normal difficulty that allows me to get through the game at a normal pace. I dont want to spend 1 hour on one group of enemies.
4. THE DEATH SCREEN: it just takes too long to load the option to return to the main menu. The ads to the walkthrough are clickable right away and the menu option isn't. I just find that frusterating. Imagine spending 15-20mins on a group of enemies and a boss. Every second counts when i want to get back into the game. I (we) don't need a dramatic fadeout that last 10 seconds. So maybe the game should be programed to slowly fade out the frist time you die. But then it should only last 5 seconds. YOU ARE DEAD. fade out. try again?
So I think I wrote everything I wanted to say. Once again I apologise if this is too long. But reviews are for letting you know how well you did and how it could have been better. Thanks for reading this, Matt and anyone else. Please don't vote this down just because of the length. -.-
Thank you, now let me continue playing ;D
9.5/10


Lots of people find this review helpful!

Metazoa54321Metazoa54321

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2010

Surprisingly addicting.

I didn't expect to be hooked on this for so long. Well done.


People find this review helpful!