Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


DarkKrendelDarkKrendel

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2010

Amazing!

Rly animation.Sound.And i know how much programming u did(though the battle i think same as 2 and 1 game =) )
U made FF base-like game but i don't know how can it continue i think this series are drying out. Think of something new. NEw heroes(cuz watchin same o boobs and pirates and kinda gettin old =) )
But still great series epic game



deathalo44deathalo44

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2010

Very good game

Even though I didn't complete the game yet, the game is awesome. The skill variety is good, so is the weapon and the 'hit back' ability when the weapon is upgraded enough times. Good job Matt!


People find this review helpful!

frenzy95frenzy95

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2010

Greatest Flash Rpg Ever!

Its addictive and fun to play with plenty of cool fights and i love the addition of free roam :D Good job on this game dude hope you make more


People find this review helpful!

sparky789sparky789

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2010

Oh god.

This game is amazing.
On a stick.
And after only 8 minutes of playing I realized after matt did about 200 damage with a regular attack crit, he is a fucking tank.



dragonice1dragonice1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2010

Most...awesome...RPG...EVER!

This game lives up to it's name.

The combat had stratagy, but it wasn't too complex. Defense, elements, weapons, and armor were the only things you needed to worry about.

I liked the fact that most of the skills on the list have actual use. (Except when you get a stronger version of one skill.) The problem with that is, when you get a bunch of buffs (Protect, temper, reflex) it takes a while to cast them all before you start fighting, which is kind of annoying in some cases. It's only needed for more powerful enemies, but it takes a while and slows down the game, and it's worse for enemies with dispel. Maybe if you use a buff, you can use another one right away? (You would not be able to attack)

I liked the combat once it got going though, Legend was one of the reasons why matt was my favorite character. It did great damage and worked in almost any situation, provided that you are holding the right sword.

Having Lance in the party was awesome, it helped make up for the fact that Matt has no magic attacks and Natalie is always healing and dispelling and purifying. It seemed as though his main attack seems to be airstrike later on though, his fire and plasma attacks seemed to be really weak later on. Maybe I was using the wrong weapon. He did have a variety of supporting attacks that made things easier, though, and did great damage with airstrike.

Forging new weapons wasn't bad, though I kind of wished my favorite items (blizzard sword, artic wind) would have counters. I guess it makes it more balanced. Maybe a create-a-weapon for the next game? (You get a certain number of upgrade points for the weapon you make, spend them on power/special abilities/other stats. You can make a blade with a lot of special abilities but low attack power, or you can make a killer attack blade that gives up MP, HP, and evade. With only a certain amount of upgrade points, you couldn't make it the best weapon ever.)

The armors and hats were nice as well, playing into stratagy in dressing your team. I loved the game in general.

I'm hoping for an epic battle fantasy 4. I wonder what else they can save the world from.


People find this review helpful!