Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


ChocolatValentineChocolatValentine

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

I luv this game Its really fun!



oriol1oriol1

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2012

Amazing an lol these RPG style is new on your games i love`it is your greates game :D (but ebf4 is going to be more goodly


People find this review helpful!

KenyanyPorkKenyanyPork

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2012

Damn, this is one of those flash games where you just keep on playing and playing over and over. I got so addicted that I played this game for about 1 week to get all medals. Nice job for those who did the game.


People find this review helpful!

KlokinatorKlokinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2012

Well, I've played the entire game and beaten it, took me about 20 hours total to get everything. (Except the epic and hard-mode only medals) This is quite significant, as I haven't played a flash game for more than an hour since Marduk 2 and 3. Not only did I just play this game, I couldn't put the damn thing dfown. I literally went without sleep for a whole night I was so intent on beating the game. I have a lot to commend you on, it's truly an amazing game, and the fact it's entirely in flash says omething about the flexibility of the platform. So first, I'll just get some complaints out of the way, and they are few and far between.

First off, those text boxes that appear at the top of a battle which you have to click, those are very annoying. Please, in the 4th game, add an option to disable them or make them automatically close themselves after 3 seconds or something.

Next, there were these enemies that scream a high pitched scream in the water map, they were just awful. Please refrain from putting high pitched noises like that in a game, I almost had a seizure.

The story for this game, contrary to what other people have said, feels sort of empty. It's bland (But funny!) and very generic. Then again, this is intended to be a parody RPG, but maybe ignore me. For the next game, if you would like help making a more... "full" story, send me a PM and I'd love to help you out.

The last two game segments, the ruins and the volcano seemed very short in comparison to the previous levels. I kinda thought you halfassed those when you compare them to the detail of the other levels. Then again you may have been on a deadline for this game and just rushed them out a bit too soon. In either case, I hope the next game holds levels that are just as long as the early levels in this game.

Also, the last boss was a little bit tedious, but hilariously it was the boss BEFORE the last boss that was the hardest in the game. I tell you man, I've beaten so many RPG's it's insane, and I've NEVER had as much trouble with a boss as I did that dragon. It took me 7 tries to beat the f**ker, and a total of 4 hours out of my 20 hour playtime. No joke. And I'm not even complaining, it was FUN. Please, keep doing good boss battles like that.

I love Halcyon's music, she's very good at what she does. Did you make all those animations yourself though? If possible, there's one single animation I could really use for my game and if you could PM me about it, I'd really appreciate it :)

Now, other things I wanted to bring up. I love the perfect balance you've made with the leveling system in this game. Unique recipes to forge every weapon, unique abilities and functions for every character, nothing is extraneous, everything can be used. The level 30 limit was perfect. I literally hit level 30 when I beat the dragon. I didn't have to tediously grind, and I wasn't OP at all. In fact, I was at the perfect balance for normal mode. Hard and Epic mode I'd assume are ridiculously hard in comparison (I shudder at the thought of going back and fighting that goddamn dragon on Epic difficulty xD) but normal mode strikes the perfect balance. I have to really commend that.

Artwork, did you make all the maps individually? Are you using a tileset you made or did you actually draw these maps out? They all have their own great look, the animations are utterly fantastic, etc etc. I've never written a review as long as this one (I'm actually running out of space xD) but this game is pretty freaking fantastic.

10/10.


People find this review helpful!

hiei420hiei420

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

great game i grew up playing final fantasy it brings back so much memories


People find this review helpful!