Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 3, 2010 | 11:53 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 4, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Nastwich 10 Points Make a nasty sandwich.
The Johnny 10 Points Get Johnny's cafe order from the movie.
Best Friend 25 Points Best your friend.
Bookworm 25 Points Read EVERYTHING.
Bugged 25 Points Record EVERYTHING (and listen).
Destroyer 25 Points Smash EVERYTHING.
Payback 25 Points It's a bitch.
Pusher 25 Points Push the hardest.
Rainmaker 25 Points Make it rain!
Runner 25 Points Win the race.
The Room 25 Points Find it.
Perfect Drug 50 Points Take down Chris R in three rounds.
Quarterback 50 Points Make a perfect pass every time.
Receiver 50 Points Catch the ball every time.
The Machine 50 Points Activate it.
Unsee 50 Points See everything you shouldn't see.

Author Comments

This game is our love letter to the greatest movie ever made.

Please go see "The Room" by Tommy Wiseau. It will change you forever.

Press "f" during play for FullScreen mode.

-- SOLUTIONS TO COMMON COMPLAINTS IN REVIEWS --

WARNING, don't read this if you don't want help or spoilers.

To record everything, buy the recorder and place it on the living room phone.

To cool off, stand near the fridge and open the freezer door.

Reviews


projecthadesprojecthades

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

HA HA HA! OH DENNY.

Saw the movie on AdultSwim was fun watching it. the game was ten times more fun.


People find this review helpful!

Saint-PigSaint-Pig

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

SPPOOONNS

SPPOOONNNS oh hi mark



mrnihilmrnihil

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

hmmm

this seems to have all the passion of Tennessee Williams.



JustinMDurdenJustinMDurden

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

@Dassger

Dealing with the dialog, you'd have to have seen all or at least know something about the movie to get it. The dialog is, for the most part, taken straight from the movie.

This is a 10 star game.



DassgerDassger

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

Why is this a game?

First off, I'd like to say the game is pretty and smooth. It's great in terms of design. I'd love to see something like this for a game that's, well, more of a game. I've played up to where I'm supposed to meet at the park, and so far the game has been near entirely: "Go here. Okay, done." That isn't fun. It's busy work.

For the exceptions that actually have gameplay there's been sandwich making, recording everything, football, and the lone fight. I can't really see any of these as much more than busy work either, though. The fight was cute but had so few options and as a single event can't involve any more strategy. Sandwich was alright, but the place, cut, and place again was getting repetitive even before you had to make a second. Personally, I didn't have much trouble recording everything, even if the ultimate position for the recorder didn't make a whole lot of sense to me, but since people apparently had trouble with it, I guess this is the one part of the game that needs thinking, so credit to that part. Football is fine, but it's not much of a game. I doubt a submission consisting of that would go over well.

So, that leaves the dialogue. I, personally, just found it sort of boring. The parts that weren't random chatter came down to cliche romance drama. But even giving the benefit of the doubt that some people like the dialogue, why try and make a "game" out of it? I guess that's what it comes down to. Why is this a game? The interactivity has been only token, and clicking through the dialogue does not enhance it.

Reading through some reviews, it seems there's multiple endings, so I guess it starts having gameplay at some point, but I think I've played more than enough without to justify stopping. Sorry, it's just boring.


People find this review helpful!