Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 24, 2010 | 10:24 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 25, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The third in the series. Help guide Robot to the Fishy he so desperately wants. You'll have to collect a variety of powerups to get there, and there seem to be a few hundred aliens also standing in your way.

Each time you get blown up, your time increases by 10 seconds, so try to catch Fishy as fast as you can!

Use the arrow keys to move. Up or Z jumps. As you collect power-ups, it will tell you how to use them!

Extra keys:
0 to mute the sound
-/+ adjust volume
P to pause

UPDATE 8/25/10: The final jump is now less painful for those who had to give up there! The jellyfish/spike situation in the end tunnel is also easier, and the spot where you could get stuck is no longer.

Reviews


HandwashOnlyHandwashOnly

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2010

Wow.

I've played the other two all the way through, and this one was just as great. The upgrades made it more interesting each time I got one. The enemies presented a challenge, and at times somewhat difficult. The gameplay was smooth. Everything about this game was beautiful. I had at first expected to start the game with the puppy along for the ride to provide some unique upgrades, but was no saddened when I discovered I was wrong. This game was perfect. Can't wait to see the next in the series.



BlakzBlakz

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

NO WAI!

1. Gameplay: An average game with a nice gimmick to spice things up. All these "Robot Wants Animal" games exceed the definiton. 10/3.
2. The bomb weapon is the best one so far in this series, despite being the exact same "arc" throw as RWP and not as fast as the laser from RBK. Why? The "arc" throw is higher than the Kitty toss, and with the right upgrade(s), you can throw more, increase it's strength without sounding dumb (I'm looking at you, RWP), and make the the things FREAING EXPLODE! 90/3.
3. EPIC WIN.

AVERAGE: OVAR 9001!/10
My comments: The harpoon upgrade seems forced, especially when you get the explosion upgrade. The waterproof spray was a good idea, but could be improved, by having the Robot have a "Rust" bar that kills you when it reaches whatever end is death, and slowly drains as you are on land.


People find this review helpful!

4n0n4n0n

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2014

Game is awesome.
Got stuck here. http://screenshot.su/show.php?img=1020b84f102db0ff999fc3ed294ee525.jpg How can I reach this upgrade? Stone is not moving. How can I reach it?



vendbuyvendbuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2010

that was fun!

still cant figure out how to get the multi bomb out of the crystal area, added over an hour to my time dying there until I decided to give up and watch the walkthrough vid, and guess what? it doesnt show how. this is not good for my OCD, but a fun game anyway.


Hamumu responds:

Unlike most games, the shield in this game is *necessary* to do some things, not just handy for surviving.

(unless you're referring to a different spot, don't recall which powerup is where, in which case you need to know that snail acid melts crystals)


amaya912amaya912

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2010

Suprise Game for me!!!

I just started playing and loved it!!!!


People find this review helpful!