Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 8, 2010 | 4:28 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 11, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick August 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature August 9, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is a story about a lonely stuffed toy called Bear Bear...

Made to a deadline of 18 days for TOFA 2010

*EDIT* Thanks for the support and kind words newgrounds, Much love~

*EDIT EDIT* Front page, Weekly users choice AND review crew pick? Man, thanks for the support Newgrounds!

Reviews


RaviciousRavicious

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

I can't see how this could be any better...

The overtones were fantastically executed and genuinely made me feel sorry and afraid of the bear-bear. The mood of the entire animation sent chills into my spine and red-hot needles into my neck. I am a big fan of your work on Newgrounds and Deviant Art! Excellent as expected, surprised with the results!



LunarforeverLunarforever

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

scarey

almost s@#$@ my pants



ZurieZurie

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

Impressive

The animation on its own is amazing. Not only is the art's style pleasant to the eye, but the movement is smooth-and is absent the awkwardness you see in a lot of the more common, more beginner work.

While I'm a pansy in the matter of horror/anything creepy, I think it's fair to say that animation became pretty unnerving near the end there. ;] In a good way, because the tone was so well portrayed.

I especially loved how you did the dialog. It was probably better without the voices, and just the text, in all honesty. Since silence can be creepy/upsetting, in the right situation, in its own way.

At first I had thought this would be a sappy ending-the whole toys going away before the main character, and then the character FINALLY being taken and loved. I was surprised to see the cartoon continue thereafter, and to see the cute little toy(that seemed so sweet) go totally psycho.

I think it brings up the subject of how loneliness/lack of compassion can really do some serious damage. Despite the fact the victim of it was a stuffed toy, and went a little more crazy than a person would typically in life. Not to make anything sound too meaningful or deep than it really is. ;]


People find this review helpful!

johnylazorjohnylazor

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

kool

this is great, the expressions and use of colour are truely professional! i rlly love the story to it makes me think. good job



uschghostuschghost

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

Realy good

This Video was awsome.
brinliant animation and a lovely thrilling story.
couldnĀ“t be better. respect to the man