Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2010 | 9:17 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is my 2nd flash animation. It was a great learning process... (I actually didn't know it is possible to paint colors with Alpha % until half way of making this animation.) The animation is a bit short, but full of actions (Says myself). Hope you guys like it~ :)

The protagonist is actually a character I have in mind for a while. I don't have a name for him yet. This animation is sort of an introduction of him. He is set to have a "whatever" type of personality with the ability to throw pistols and remotely aim and fire them by snapping his fingers (like clapper switches). His appearance is actually inspired by the design of Qitian Dasheng from the classic Chinese novel, Journey to the West. (Goku in Dragon Ball is also based on the same character)

I enjoyed working on the animation part, it was the sound effect part giving me headache... It's not as easy as it "sounds"... I guess I still got a lot to learn on audio editing...

By the way, the movie sometimes gets a bit laggy... I guess its caused by all them filters and tweening... If anyone has any good way to optimize the performance, please share them with me~ Thanks!

***

EDIT 8/8/2010: Woohoo! Daily 2nd Place Award! Not bad for a 2nd animation, eh? I think a good piece of music can make the animation, thanks to SHADOWFOX2 for this great track. Thank you all for voting!

***

EDIT 8/10/2010: Front page~! :D I know lots of people are saying the character looks like Spike from Cowboy Bebop (or Lupin the 3rd.. Interestingly, nobody mentioned Mugen), I do agree the characters share some similarities such as their attitude and both of them are smokers, but if you look closely, their difference are more than just colors of their clothes.

Spike wears his suit with loose tie and rolled up the sleeves, and the snap shooter wears the suit right and has mustache with scars. Spikes hair is green and covered his forehead, the snap shooter is dark red with the hair pulled back.

This is kind of like Batman and Night Owl from Watchmen... People would always say the Night Owl looks like Batman, but Alan Moore would say: Excuse you, he was based on Blue Beetle!

Well, I guess the character is now facing identity crisis...... Am I being forced to make him wear boxers and shorts in the next animation?

Reviews


xblackninjaxxblackninjax

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2010

Bad Ass

Liked the Bad ass Cool character just wish it was a little bit long


People find this review helpful!

alanalotalanalot

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2010

HE'S A RANGER FROM DFO

the guy just showed us the jack spike and death hawk skill that rangers have.
heres the info
http://wiki.dfo-world.com/index.php?t itle=Death_Hawk
http://wiki.dfo-world.com/index.php?t itle=Jack_Spike



TrickystarTrickystar

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2010

cool a slick back Mugen

He looks like Mugen not the guy from Cowboy in my opinion. and did that string and gun thing used before? cuz i was actually thinking of something like that before. XP



lewajetlewajet

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2010

nice

nice us of a gun


People find this review helpful!
Quasimodoxxx responds:

The idea is original, isn't it? :)


spiritpower8spiritpower8

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2010

Haha, laid back but kickass

Pretty awesome, I love characters with that kind of personality.


People find this review helpful!