Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2010 | 9:17 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is my 2nd flash animation. It was a great learning process... (I actually didn't know it is possible to paint colors with Alpha % until half way of making this animation.) The animation is a bit short, but full of actions (Says myself). Hope you guys like it~ :)

The protagonist is actually a character I have in mind for a while. I don't have a name for him yet. This animation is sort of an introduction of him. He is set to have a "whatever" type of personality with the ability to throw pistols and remotely aim and fire them by snapping his fingers (like clapper switches). His appearance is actually inspired by the design of Qitian Dasheng from the classic Chinese novel, Journey to the West. (Goku in Dragon Ball is also based on the same character)

I enjoyed working on the animation part, it was the sound effect part giving me headache... It's not as easy as it "sounds"... I guess I still got a lot to learn on audio editing...

By the way, the movie sometimes gets a bit laggy... I guess its caused by all them filters and tweening... If anyone has any good way to optimize the performance, please share them with me~ Thanks!

***

EDIT 8/8/2010: Woohoo! Daily 2nd Place Award! Not bad for a 2nd animation, eh? I think a good piece of music can make the animation, thanks to SHADOWFOX2 for this great track. Thank you all for voting!

***

EDIT 8/10/2010: Front page~! :D I know lots of people are saying the character looks like Spike from Cowboy Bebop (or Lupin the 3rd.. Interestingly, nobody mentioned Mugen), I do agree the characters share some similarities such as their attitude and both of them are smokers, but if you look closely, their difference are more than just colors of their clothes.

Spike wears his suit with loose tie and rolled up the sleeves, and the snap shooter wears the suit right and has mustache with scars. Spikes hair is green and covered his forehead, the snap shooter is dark red with the hair pulled back.

This is kind of like Batman and Night Owl from Watchmen... People would always say the Night Owl looks like Batman, but Alan Moore would say: Excuse you, he was based on Blue Beetle!

Well, I guess the character is now facing identity crisis...... Am I being forced to make him wear boxers and shorts in the next animation?

Reviews


RailingKaynRailingKayn

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2010

Series

Like many before me said, you should make a series, Keep Up The Good Work!



decky5672000decky5672000

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 15, 2010

Hmm..

Pretty rad...although it seems a bit too much like spick from cowboy.
great work though.



XelnagiaXelnagia

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2010

Badass

I think you should work on a series. Great work on the animation.



IAmTheSpoonIAmTheSpoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2010

Like it

Too bad it isn't a series, like one anime-inspired fighter there was out there(i think it had like 12 parts).
Badassery and awesome music. Easy, but never boring way to get your attention.
Pro, keep doin it.



tuxteeshirttuxteeshirt

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2010

awesome

nice u should make a series out of this