Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2010 | 6:14 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place August 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

08.08.2010 - Just wanted to give a huge hug to all the wonderful feedback and votes and reviews for this project. I sincerely didn't expect the overwhelmingly positive feedback. It has certainly opened my eyes to the range of viewers on NG. Thanks again for making MY "inner child" beam with pride :P David and his son, I'm sure will have a blast. Here's to youth, innocence, and childrens songs!

08.07.2010 - So ... I eat my words. Daily 4th, on a project like this? On Newgrounds? I guess that proves just how much of a n00b i am. Thanks guys, I'll be relaying this info to Dave and fire-fighter Benjamin, for sure. :D

Rated G. Written and produced by a friend of mine for his son's third birthday. He asked me to animate it yesterday.

It lacks all things sexual, violent, or sarcastic... so, I have a feeling most of you will hate it. That said, had I not been practicing Flash here on NG for the past 2 months, I wouldn't have even attempted this project. So thanks NG!

Reviews


Kalif203Kalif203

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 15, 2011

Supremely well done

I'm fast becoming a fan of yours RicePirate. I think the collaborative efforts from everyone for this particular submission was especially impressive. I especially adore how it was initially a personal project. It puts that much more meaning into the flash. I think you captured what was desired for its intent, and made it very appealing to the audience at the same time via miniature elements that keep it interesting for audiences of practically any age and tastes. The only thing I think would make it superb is a replay button at the end of the song. While the continued dialogue from the father and his son is adorable and (at least I think) should be heard at least once, the replay button would make a convenient addition, rather than having to refresh and reload.


People find this review helpful!

awine4awine4

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 14, 2011

Pretty good.

This is sorta cute but it does get annoying after a little bit so I say you should only watch
this once.



xXDWFXxxXDWFXx

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2011

rawr

rawr-- BEAR

Cutest son ever. Awesome that you brought him into your hobby. Great work and excellent patience at the end :P


People find this review helpful!

BlueMoonRoseBlueMoonRose

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2011

ommmmgggg

THAT WAS JUST ADORAAAABLLLEEE!

... now i want a baby ;___;!!

... brother..... *shifts eyes*


People find this review helpful!

KeithShapKeithShap

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2011

Cute

Cute as hell. Epic WIN! Your little boy is cute. I've got three sisters who have kids. They do a bunch of funny stuff.