Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2010 | 8:57 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 26, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT (August 16 2011) Suited just one the "Best Animation" award in Hollywood (Los Angeles) at the ITVfest 2011!
_________________________

It's the New Suited!

This film was fully made in flash, so no 3D, no After Effects, etc. So sit back, put on your 3D-glasses, and eat your popcorn! (wearing 3d-glasses may not result in anything at all)

Oh, and there are plenty of parodies hidden in this film. Can you spot them all?

___

Many thanks to all the people who helped making this episode! After more then 5 months of developing and animating I stayed sane thanks to you!

Directed and Animated by: Niels Beekes
Voices by: Eddie Bowley (Eddache) and Alison Stark
Additional animation by: Arjan Dekker (jack-mace) and Sam Green (master-samus)
Additional design by: Pixelcake and Ginny Higerd

(more detailed credit list at the end of the film)

Reviews


RobstarStellarRobstarStellar

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2010

Seems like perfect material for a TV show.

Awesome, can't wait to see more! :D



dresnetdresnet

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2010

LOL

This One Is Need To Be TV Show!


People find this review helpful!

kingsnaketacokingsnaketaco

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2010

good

i thought it was good job of making it



AlphaLyraeAlphaLyrae

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2010

Am satisfied...

first off
the animation is smooth
voice acting - perfect
characterization umm.....fantastic?

secondly
Well I had to admit this is pretty polished for a flash movie.
An authentic tv cartoon, I might say. Those that I enjoy when I was a child on a weekend morning.
The humor is light, you can work on that a little but I have no complaints.
You just need to work on your story telling, it's a bit slow.

But I really enjoyed watching this to the fullest
you've made the little kid inside of me happy and satisfied.


People find this review helpful!

only4reviewonly4review

Rated 1 / 5 stars July 26, 2010

Good job in producing, bad job in storytelling.

Bravo for making a film in such a short time. I don't think that is ever done before on the HKU.

I liked the walkcycle of E.R.I.C. seen in the leader, I think he is the best animated character in your pilot.
I'm not sure if the voice of the "mushroom" sounded more digital when the line 'your quest is not over' appeared. But it sounded like it did and I thought that was good.
Character-animation is alright, the characters respond to the voice-acting. Their faces move or bodies when talking and not only the mouth is moving as seen in anime.

I've read the comments and apparently the overall score is pretty high but for someone who is a graduation student in Bachelor Animation...I'm sorry Niels I think it sucked.
There is absolutely no dynamic in the story. You wait too long when a joke is made. As if your trying to say: 'Look everybody I'm making a joke, do you get it. Well, do you?' You did this too with your first Suited, three years ago. But your jokes are old jokes everybody gets them at the beginning when you start to make them.
You explain everything as if your afraid your audience won't understand the story and if I correctly remember your targetgroup is 13 years and older...most people who are around 13 or older are skilled in watching tv and will follow what you are trying to say, they don't need 15 seconds to understand a joke. I think you should change your target to 6 years old.
I agree the most with Davidiot. I don't mind the animation-quality is low, you can still have a great film with LQ-animation but your story is just too bad.

But even though the story is on the low side I think you will be the only one in our class earning a lot of money. Because what you have made fits well in the cartoons these days and that is what people/companies want. Series that are easy and fast to make where costs are as low as possible. You don't need a large team, you don't need too expensive software so you have succeeded in this. Maybe you should become the supervisor/director of an series and let other people do the work because you are good in producing a whole pilot and have people work for you. I think that is your best skill and leave the storytelling to others.

Good luck and I'll probably see you soon.

Conchita.


People find this review helpful!