Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 22, 2010 | 4:43 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature July 23, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

GhostBuster 5 Points Completed Phantom Ghost Stage
TrojanDestroyer 25 Points Destroy Trojan Army
AngelSlayer 50 Points AngelSlayer
GoblinAddicted 50 Points Defeat GoblinMadness Stage
GrindFest 50 Points Unlock All Upgrades
HaltTheBigBang 50 Points Defeat BigBang Stage
TrickLordBaal 50 Points TrickLordBaal
EpicHero 100 Points Clear All Epic Mode
MasterOfWar 100 Points Clear All Hard Mode

Author Comments

Epic War 4 features 5 unique heroes with unique combat ability. Battle through 12 stages with 3 different modes (normal, hard, epic), and 4 extra stages for additional challenges. Experiment with 5 levels of 20 different units and 12 unique spells, and fight your way through 4 epic bosses and surprising stages for hours in this epic defense game.

Game Control :
- left and right arrow to move camera stage
- a to select all, s to select all hero, d to select all units
- 1-6 hotkeys for spell
- qwertyuio hotkeys for units
- space bar to confirm units / spells placement
- p to pause
- go to option page at map to mute
- revenge waves can be found at hard and epic mode
- up and down arrow keys to move the turret
if you feel the game doesnt require skill, try hard and epic mode.

Update: medal bug should be soon updated.
ps: thanks for the frontpage , Tom .

Reviews


belugerinbelugerin

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2010

Daily Feature!

Finally boss, congrats!! awesome game and epic battle scene ever.


artlogicgames responds:

whew, so hard to be number one. should be learn lot from you bro :). thanks for the grats.


HunteruidHunteruid

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2010

Very deserving.

This game is deserving of the title 'epic war'.

Please allow me to elaborate:

Previous reviews state that this game is simple in that all you are doing really, is rushing the opposing army, and that it is no challenge unless played at 'hard' difficulty or higher.
Playing the game myself, I've noticed a few things in relation to that. however, that does not mean that it isn't epic anyway.
The graphics for one, surely are.
Notice each unit, each moving part on it and all the attacks they perform, also, look at how different types of causes of death make a sprite die in different ways.

The only flaw I could pick up in that respect was when things get tossed in the air; instead of making a proper animation for it, they remain standing and merely look like they are being flipped like pancakes in a frying pan.
Let's move on though.

The amount of units you can use is just great, there's enough variety to customize your own army any way you want to. example; fast and weak or slow but powerful, etc.

Then there's the upgrades, the seemingly never-ending upgrades, which, apart from costing a sizable portion of your funds, are really good. This is where the customization comes in; though limited, you can make each unit really strong.

There's also strategy involved, its not simply about massing as many units as you can and then going in for one big rush, like you would with Zerg from Starcraft, no, in different stages you are faced with different enemies which will force you to change your beat in order to win.

I haven't even played the game through to its completion and I can see that already.

Personally, I think the units should have an indefinite amount of upgrades, even though I understand it sounds completely unreasonable, but that's just me wishing that the 'phantom ghost' unit never stopped getting stronger.

The names are slightly different from the rest of it...the theme of the game is an epic war setting, and the appearance of the units as well as the amount of sprites that are involved in a game is perfect, everything plays its part, even the bgm, but the names? "Popo the epic dwarf" is a bit of a let down, and its one example.

Keeping in mind though, this is a small flaw in a great design and that I'm being very picky and observant and that is mostly because I like this game so much and I would like it to be perfect in every single way.

Anyway, it is a great looking game of epic proportions, be advised that if you intend to play it, you should have an equally epid mind set at the ready, it requires patience and a lot of time.

Thank you for this awesome game, hope you find time to update, maybe add more heroes and more upgrades (Just my wish list though).


People find this review helpful!
artlogicgames responds:

im really appreciate your review, thanks.


EchkoEchko

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2010

Awesome game

Addicting, easy to get into. Simply put, awesome. The only thing I could see being improved is the ability to move the camera across the field quicker. Such as clicking on the area you want to view in the mini map.



HeOK28HeOK28

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2010

Great but...

Its a very good made game just you should fix the monsters b/c some of them have a gary square thing behind them.



asomotronasomotron

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2010

great game

its a great game i thought it would be a regular tower defense game when i first played it but it great but it does get repetative and it would be great if you added a fast forward button