Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2010 | 11:57 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place June 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Chum Tosser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cold Killer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mine Sweeper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Rose Plucker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Royal Birler Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Coin Collector Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Horn Breaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mage Master Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Champion Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Top Tipper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

NOTE: THIS GAME IS ENTIRELY KEYBOARD-CONTROLLED. Do not mistake a lack of response upon clicking on "New Game" as the game freezing on you, because this game does not allow mouse input. Use either of the select keys displayed in the Control Screen (SPACE or ENTER) to confirm your highlighted option. We have received a number of embarrassing comments from users believing the game to be broken at this point, even after continuing on from the Control Screen that states this fact. Don't make a buffoon of yourself, folks.

It's been a long time coming, but we've finally finished our enormous old school RPG, Epos. Assume the role of Tradda d'Bolve and embark on a daring mission to destroy the rogue Admiral Horn. With dozens of unique enemies, epic boss battles, and tons to unlock and collect as you chart the expansive map, this is one of the largest flash games ever made.

If anyone catches any issues, please PM them to CaptainPoncho so we can continue to refine the game. Hope you enjoy it, and sound off if you manage to beat the game.

Reviews


DarkNegimaDarkNegima

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2010

Superb and Simple, just the way I like it

After spending a good amount of time looking for some RPGs in newgrounds, I should say Im happy to have found this game.

Everything that most old school RPG players want are here such as the proper turn based battles, elements and weaknesses, a lush world with varieties of foes to dispose of, and 3 heroes with different strengths and weaknesses.

As far as other gameplay factors are concerned, the battle animations are good, being that they are straight and simple, nothing too flashy or too long hence keeping the player in pace with the action. The boss fights are incredible, which really makes the player think on how to defeat them. There's a good amount of grinding and fighting, which of course is a staple in any old school RPG.

I won't be biased on having no female character to tag along with the party, i guess the makers just wanted to make a rather manly team and I won't have anything against such : D

I also love the character upgrades and development system in the game. Some of its features are quite unique from other RPGs that have been released in the market. I really love the Signets and Talents system of the game.

I only question with the fact that the 2 other heroes the main character meets are at a higher exp level than the main hero himself. It somewhat made me laugh a little XDD.

Everything in the game is put in the right places. Nothing too ambitious or lacking. Its not an old school FF clone nor it is clutered with a bunch of farfetched ideas and concepts borrowed from recent RPGs. Everything is where it should be which makes this a rather solid and top notch RPG.

Good.. oh wait. GREAT JOB on this game.


People find this review helpful!

OyonOyon

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

WHOAH!

11.5 Mega Bytes is a lot of info but it sure packs a wallop! This game is amazing! Maybe I'm over-reacting ha ha but still. great animation. great sound. good music. addictive game play. What more can you guys want? I'm barely 10 minutes into the game, but so far it looks impressive! Great job!



Coco59Coco59

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2010

Sooooooo goooodd !

This RPG game is probably the best of NG ! Epic, a quite humoristic, good graphics... I love this game !

But I have a lot of questions. I won Top Tipper, Coin collector and Mage Master in Awards but I've not the medals !
And I want know if there are Boss in the first region, that covered with snow and that where there are mines, I have never seen it.

Shall we be entitled to a continuation ?


People find this review helpful!

TerrokyTerroky

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

wow

great game



adrian-armentaadrian-armenta

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2010

lol at the raging boulder!!

serioulsy there is a lot of hard work put into this game and it turned out really well.

but you guys better hope you dont run into the raging boulder!!!


People find this review helpful!