Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2010 | 11:57 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place June 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Chum Tosser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cold Killer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mine Sweeper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Rose Plucker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Royal Birler Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Coin Collector Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Horn Breaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Mage Master Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Champion Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Top Tipper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

NOTE: THIS GAME IS ENTIRELY KEYBOARD-CONTROLLED. Do not mistake a lack of response upon clicking on "New Game" as the game freezing on you, because this game does not allow mouse input. Use either of the select keys displayed in the Control Screen (SPACE or ENTER) to confirm your highlighted option. We have received a number of embarrassing comments from users believing the game to be broken at this point, even after continuing on from the Control Screen that states this fact. Don't make a buffoon of yourself, folks.

It's been a long time coming, but we've finally finished our enormous old school RPG, Epos. Assume the role of Tradda d'Bolve and embark on a daring mission to destroy the rogue Admiral Horn. With dozens of unique enemies, epic boss battles, and tons to unlock and collect as you chart the expansive map, this is one of the largest flash games ever made.

If anyone catches any issues, please PM them to CaptainPoncho so we can continue to refine the game. Hope you enjoy it, and sound off if you manage to beat the game.

Reviews


lkshadow55lkshadow55

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2010

oh god man

i loved it because it is rpg game people sould know



TsumagelTsumagel

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2010

Awesome game.

Really upholds the title of an epic rpg. By the way, nice "faith" signet with Flying Spaghetti Monster on it. ;P


People find this review helpful!

disk00disk00

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2010

I liked it

I liked it, I really did. The only reason it didnt get a 10. Is because it reminded me too much of another game. Sonny.



amesfunkamesfunk

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 2, 2010

nice time waster

shouting out because i beat the game.

too bad travelling along the map became tedious and boring. not much tangible locales, just info about them... nothing else to do but fight... lack of gear-hunting that i really missed from ye olde schoole turn-based rpgs

got all the coins and awards on challenge mode, but my rose plucker and chum tosser medals didnt show up on newgrounds after several refreshes.

tip-top was a fun fight. polymath signet was epic. the naked admiral was superior to horn, but i kinda wish he looked cooler since he was apparently posessed and all. oh well.



InquisitivehamsterInquisitivehamster

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 2, 2010

Indeed Glitches all around.

There are multiple glitches in the menu where you cannot back out of the menu once you are done, and you cannot level up your character, but other than just having to refresh my page i had fun. It's simple yet entertaining gameplay with simple yet entertaining basic controls. keep up the good work.