Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2002 | 3:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 12, 2002
  • Daily Feature June 11, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Parodies
    NG Parodies When you've already made fun of everything else, why not make fun of Newgrounds?

Author Comments

--Newgrounds is under Attack!--

The first in a three part series, this ten minute first installment finds the portal movies in need of help defending against the BBC.

This is the first flash movie I've put serious time in, so enjoy it! I know some of you might not like sound loops that much, but it keeps the filesize down and I don't have a library of sounds and music to work with anyway.

Reviews


BlyadeBlyade

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2002

i felt proud to watch it

this movie is one of the funniest newgrounds movies iv'e ever seen!



EhRonEhRon

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2002

Good Luck in court buddy

After seeing all those stolen images from the other flash movies, and not giving credit to their creators, I could see them not to impressed with you and wanting to sue your sorry ass. Oh, and your movie was kinda gay and unoriginal.


People find this review helpful!

GunPantherGunPanther

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 11, 2002

Not a bad idea for a storyline.

but is the BBC really trying to attack NG? As for the movie, the artwork was decent. The music selection was also nicely chosen. Any Flash that uses Kittie's "Brackish" the way you used it in this film deserves high marks for using the song loop that way. Hearing that song, coupled with the visuals.... Hell, it made me break out my Kittie "Spit" CD just to listen to "Brackish" again. Well, like everyone else, I'll be waiting to see what you've got in store for the next chapter.



CamarokingCamaroking

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2002

Great Work

Cool, animation and original thinking I hope to see more.



ParagonParagon

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2002

This movie is not deserving of a 4.12 score.

I personally do not understand why this movie has a score of 4.12! This is a better rating than Hostage Situation 2, Mini Putt, The Final Task, and Corporate Puppet! The author of this movie has somewhat decent animation skills, but can NOT draw. The text bubbles show that the author is obviously lacking the skills needed to add quality sound. When I clicked on the link to Billy Bob, I had to restart the ENTIRE movie. Remember, the entire plot of this movie revolves around the creations of others. I would rather a movie with fully original characters.

Here are some tips that may help:

1)Add sound. You can find some great tutorials on sound at www.flashkit.com, or a book on flash. If you're going to buy a book on flash, make it the Flash 5 Bible (I don't know if they came out with a bible for MX). It has everyhing.

2)Improve your art. Maybe you should practice drawing by hand and get a Wacom tablet for $100-$3000. I personally like the Intuos2 ($200-$750). The Cintiq ($1900-$3500) saves time, but is much too expensive. Again, you can go to www.flashkit.com for some great tips.

3)Make an ORIGINAL plot, with ORIGINAL characters. Don't make a movie based on OTHER MOVIES!

That is all.


Afro-Ninja responds:

1. I know how to add sound. duh. you heard it, didn't you? I just didn't want to use crappy sound effects.

2. I can draw good, without a freaking tablet, but I chose not to because ten minutes of awesome drawings gets old and I never would have finished the movie

3. So maybe some of the characters weren't original, but I think the movie as a whole is/was.