Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2002 | 3:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 12, 2002
  • Daily Feature June 11, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Parodies
    NG Parodies When you've already made fun of everything else, why not make fun of Newgrounds?

Author Comments

--Newgrounds is under Attack!--

The first in a three part series, this ten minute first installment finds the portal movies in need of help defending against the BBC.

This is the first flash movie I've put serious time in, so enjoy it! I know some of you might not like sound loops that much, but it keeps the filesize down and I don't have a library of sounds and music to work with anyway.

Reviews


YoinKYoinK

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2002

eh....

it's decent... but there are other movies out there better than this one.. like stick slayer... and a few others. But i do like your interpretation of the portal and how it works and the way you blammed that movie. :P



SpyreSpyre

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2002

Pretty cool

in the final, the portal should be supported by the users of NG (after all, we made the portal what it is) e.g. myself, ki1o, shrapnel, eastfatal, vash & trae, the clocks etc.

anywho, great movie!


People find this review helpful!

BlyadeBlyade

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2002

i felt proud to watch it

this movie is one of the funniest newgrounds movies iv'e ever seen!



EhRonEhRon

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2002

Good Luck in court buddy

After seeing all those stolen images from the other flash movies, and not giving credit to their creators, I could see them not to impressed with you and wanting to sue your sorry ass. Oh, and your movie was kinda gay and unoriginal.


People find this review helpful!

GunPantherGunPanther

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 11, 2002

Not a bad idea for a storyline.

but is the BBC really trying to attack NG? As for the movie, the artwork was decent. The music selection was also nicely chosen. Any Flash that uses Kittie's "Brackish" the way you used it in this film deserves high marks for using the song loop that way. Hearing that song, coupled with the visuals.... Hell, it made me break out my Kittie "Spit" CD just to listen to "Brackish" again. Well, like everyone else, I'll be waiting to see what you've got in store for the next chapter.