Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 15, 2010 | 6:33 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 16, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Note: This is the official release to Newgrounds of the Game stolen a few days ago by someone pretending to be me :( , if you've already played it, please vote how you liked it, though you should now play it with it's proper aspect ratio, it's much better :D

The idea behind this game was to push how large of a single Movieclip I could make each level, and in the process pay tribute to my absolute favourite game on the PS2, Shadow of the Colossus, which hopefully will be seeing an HD re-release on PS3 soon!

Play as a mysterious Pale Man of the North in a quest to rid the Kingdom of a most unusual plague, and in the process win the throne to the empire!

I hope you enjoy this little cinematic style game, I've really tried to squeeze the atmosphere in. Featuring music from Duncan Fenn of The Red Swan Hotel,which you should defintely check out in the link to the side and the as usual brilliant http://www.Incompetch.com

Reviews


jacob321great8jacob321great8

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 18, 2010

not bad

i was hoping for swordplay but not bad


People find this review helpful!

JohnVigoJohnVigo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 18, 2010

"Cool"

Well I the graphics is not that bad and the music but the story is really wrong, I mean we all tried to work for that purpose and sooner you've completly or succesfully made it it's gone forever... but dude this game is "COOL..."



gamerdude99gamerdude99

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2010

Great!

10/10 story. 10/10 ending. 9/10 gameplay. 9/10 graphics. 10/10 music. total 9.6/10 or 48/50.
but what is with at the end of each level u kneel and bleed alot?



skychaseskychase

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2010

No doubts one of the best games ive played online

Everything is just great, first monster scared the HELL out of me, clever level design, just perfect!


People find this review helpful!

IncendiaryProductionIncendiaryProduction

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2010

awesome as crap

this game is one of the best flash games i've ever played. i just got sotc like a week ago and this game definitley reminds me of it. sotc is a million more times epic but this is as close as you can get in flash. my hat is off to you (metaphorical hat).