Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2010 | 12:56 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 1, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is one of my entries from the 2008 Tournament Of Flash Artists (TOFA), which I ended up winning. The theme for this animation was "Bob wanted an apple, so..."
I made the crappy music and my bro Donald made the good music.

And TOFA is on again this year, sponsored by Adobe and happening at AlbinoBlacksheep.com
So if animating to given guidelines in a short amount of time (e.g. 2-4 weeks) is your kind of thing, head on over to the TOFA website and sign up by nominating yourself in the forum. You only have about a week left to register, now! There's big PRIZE$ up for grabs this year, too. (/spam)
I won't be entering this time, however, so if you can animate better what you see in this video, then you might just win some BIG BUCKS.

The Adobe TOFA 2010 website: http://tofa.munchymedia.c om/

Reviews


FrozenFireFrozenFire

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

Still one of my favorite flash movies to this day!

Too bad I can't do Tofa this year, it always keeps me occupied but this summer I got a lot on my plate.

I hope to see a lot of participants doing some cool stuff though :)
Urmm yeah this movie is the bomb. If I could find a flaw in it, I would definitely point it out.
But I can't. I simply can't.



PyroflamaticPyroflamatic

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2010

PERFECT!

great Animation, amazing music, good and inspiring. lolololololol



RicePirateRicePirate

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2010

What Fountains May Come

I don't know if it's bad NG manners to go around 10-ing awesome videos (and avoiding rating the non-10ers) ... but I can't help it.

I'm a huge fan of taking a simple idea to the n-th degree .. ie, I'm not just needing apple for a painting ... I need a fruit that straight up doesn't exist. I'm not just climbing a tree, I'm climbing an epic tree that reaches the xenosphere ...

And yes, I have to say there were scenes that reminded me of The Fountain. Nothing wrong with that.


People find this review helpful!
TmsT responds:

Cool, I'll have to check it out.


WarHulk32WarHulk32

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2011

OMG.......

I cant believe of this uniquely truly made concept of an idea being made such gracefully and elequently. This flash made me this of a couple of lessons in life as this is a moving art piece truly. You are one person that cant stop making these flashes I saw your discussion you had had with the guy below that no one could make a complete sequel. YOU NEED TO MAKE THE SEQUEL because when i watched this flash I saw your amazing talent so I know your more than enough I will be checking out all your stuff so dont let all of the people who saw this and got them interested down.


People find this review helpful!

NamelessssNamelessss

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

Wow is what Apple has ...

%u0130n one word: perfect.