Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2010 | 10:44 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Killer 5 Points Required Kills: 500
Scout 5 Points Required 3 completed Missions, and Explored: 80% of all maps.
Sergent 5 Points Gives Experience: +5%. Required Hero Level: 6.
Mayor 10 Points Required Hero Level: 12. Gives Experience: +10%.
Murderer 10 Points Required Kills: 1000
Shop-addict 10 Points Required Money spent: 5000.
Survivor 10 Points Required Missions done: 2, Deads less then 3.
Shopaholic 25 Points Required Money spent: 15000.
Explorer 50 Points Required 5 completed Missions, and Explored: 99% of all maps.
Untouchable 100 Points Required 4 completed Missions , with no deads during them.

Author Comments

The Soviets have returned! It's the year 2189 and a special mech assault unit has been sent to the planet Mars to deal with the looming threat from the Soviet base! Guide your mech fighters through a series of dangerous missions and eradicate the enemy from the planet!

One big level and new mode - Survival.
Multyplayer - just for fun, if you d like to shoot some users.
If you have any suggestion or feedback - plz let me know it.

Repair works each time you clear room from enemies.
Saves works by default - each time you win level game save your stats.

Instructions:
Use WASD/Arrows for MOVE and Mouse to Fire & Aim.
Shortcuts: I - Inventory, M - Map, T - Mute, Space - Call next wave(Survival).

Tips&Tricks:
Get some Damage upgrades - they will increase your damage.
Use some Repair upgrades - they will heal you after each battle.
If you wanna try out your build - go in Survival Room.
Multyplayer - is just for fun - no real game there. Still working on it.

Update [27.05.10](tnx to yodaman132, and other who submit bugs): fixed bugs with bosses, door to nowhere, and small stuff.
Update [29.05.10] - some minor fixes.
Update [30.05.10] - saves fixed, hp adds/removes fixed, new mech inventory fixed.
Update [01.06.10] - fixes to some rooms, and how shop generates items to sell.
Update [15.06.10] - fixed 15th lvl bug - now you can go up. saves should work as well.

TNX for 3th Daily and FP!

PS Portals - if you need version without mtx - just pm me with your domain, i will make version for you.

Reviews


Bionic-YetiBionic-Yeti

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2010

Good Game

I Dont know why everyone is complaining, this is not a bad game in fact i thought it was pretty damn good! Sure premium content is retarded but that doesn't take away enough for me to bash on it. I enjoyed the game play ALOT but one thing I would suggest is making it more similar to "Armored Core" to where you can buy actual parts like legs and heads and stuff that add to various stats. I know this is only a simple flash game but the more FREE awesome content that you add the more people forget about the premium crap. Anyways Good job.


People find this review helpful!

punkbohemianpunkbohemian

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 27, 2010

medals don't work

I like the game, and would have rated it higher, but...

1) None of the medals work.

2) You don't get to keep your exp from playing survival mode.

3) All the pay to play premium crap (like for the extra mechs or mech features).


Badim responds:

medals - work. check your profile, i found them on your page.


bbrtkibbrtki

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 17, 2010

ripoff

This is not a "stand alone" thing, Everyone can clearly see this is a plain ripoff from the "robokill" flash game. Which is a great game, i recommend you play it sometime.
Sadly, this clone is poorly done.

The rooms are too crowded, swarms of mobs overwhelm you each time you enter a room, the weapons are weak, the music is uninteresting, the missions too long, objectives almost impossible at first, you can't sell your starter weapons. And the list goes on.
Then there's the "buy stuff for credits", that shouldn't even be in any game...

Basically, you're dying too much, jumping back a half a dozen rooms.
Yes you can buy better guns... but even when you do, the problems remain the same.

Also, the medal 500 kills doesn't even work....
I can't really be bothered playing too much further to see whether the other medals work, but I doubt it.


People find this review helpful!

noremainsnoremains

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 13, 2010

almost

the weapons that u can use in this game are farrrrr too weak. it desperatly needs a stronger version of the intial 3 guns. im not down rating this because of its unorginality. im downrating it because robokill did what this game did just alot better. either copy it alot more or take it in a totally new direction. also it seems to me that there was really no reason to make a second redstorm. the two games are nearly identical. i truly would like to see a third just not on mochi cuz paying real world money on a flash game is really dumb and also more your own ideas into it.


People find this review helpful!

tacobroskitacobroski

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2010

I found it fun!

at least you have me bro!!!