Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 15, 2010 | 6:41 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 16, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place May 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Episode three of the vampire hunter series Edwin. Sorry for being a douche for taking so long and having a large file size.
Just thought I'd mention that GiantJuicyKickballs wrote and performed the awesome intro song.
Don't forget the bloopers at the end either.
-Thanks for watching!

(If the audio doesn't work for some reason, just refresh and it should)

Awesome front page, thanks Tom!

Reviews


lollabunnylollabunny

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2010

wtf

wish i could comprehend what sgoing on


Kieran-s responds:

Did you watch the other episodes???


sambammersambammer

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 18, 2010

way too short.

i liked it and all, but ive seen dragon ball z episodes longer than this. plus the bodies didnt move much, so there isnt much of an excuse. i think you should have done some more and released it later.



andrewmcwattersandrewmcwatters

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2010

Lip Syncing & Missing Something Special

I felt like this was a great web series that could go on to do well, I've never seen the previous two episodes, so the review for this is solely based on animation techniques, plot, and mechanics.

The story was developed enough to keep me entertained, fantastic.

Lip syncing was spot on about 3/4 of the time, or perhaps half the time, it became distracting. You need a bit of work on your phonemes, and since I've agreed to Newgrounds foolish, unprofessional terms agreement, I can't post a link to a good reference to help you out, without someone going ape. (Shame) Do google "Lip-Synching For Animation: Basic Phonemes" though.

Additionally, there seems to be something missing from the animation which seems special or unique to it. The animation itself is perfectly fine, and even fantastic on a production scale. I'm sure you could grow to be an animator for a TV channel under a series as a result. However, it's right on the edge where I need to keep watching to be entertained, but I'm still feeling like I didn't get my minutes worth of watching.

The best "special part" was you including bloopers. I absolutely loved that, and most animators don't do that. Keep doing that, please.

Anyway, to sum it up, this was great, I may come back and watch your other works later, but keep growing and learning.


People find this review helpful!
Kieran-s responds:

Hey thanks, Yeah I agree with you there. But I choose to use mouth loops instead of matching every single frame up because its very time effective and lets me concentrate on other aspects of the flash. Thanks for the tips though!


AxelTheNavyAxelTheNavy

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2010

Ehherbhfe

Animation I felt was lack luster, and it didn't really make up for it in humor either. It felt kinda dry to me in terms of humor. Ok REALLY dry. I liek the lil texture effect thing, But it would look a lot better to me if I actually liked the character designs/animation. A for effort I guess.



barticbartic

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 17, 2010

T________________________________________________T

it left me neither cold or hot