Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2010 | 11:23 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 8, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 11, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

KILL IT WITH FIRE 5 Points Burn someone to a crisp
Recycler 5 Points Kill someone with a dropped weapon
Zoned Out 5 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 1
Anger Management 10 Points Make 5 KO's with rage attacks in one match
Crate Expectations 10 Points Collect 20 crates in one match
In The Zone 10 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 2
KAPOW! 10 Points Hit someone with a full-powered wind-up punch
Magic Number 10 Points Get a 3x multikill
Zero Gravity 10 Points Go offscreen and recover
4 On The Floor 25 Points Get a 4x multikill
Architect 25 Points Make an awesome level in the Level Editor and play a match on it
Chaos Kudos 25 Points Complete all campaign challenges in the game
Immortal 25 Points Don't lose any lives in a campaign challenge
Veteran 25 Points Play 10 deathmatch games
Fantastic 5 50 Points Get a 5x multikill
Lift Off! 50 Points Knock someone into space
Pacifist 50 Points Complete a campaign challenge without harming anyone
Survivor 50 Points Get a score of 10,000 or higher in Survival mode
Take The Plunge 50 Points Hold the plunger for 15 seconds in a row
Up And Away 50 Points Knock someone into the stratosphere

Author Comments

== IMPORTANT ==

If you're experiencing issues with the controls sticking, try the solution described here:
http://tinyurl.com/2fpg29 b

---

The long-awaited sequel to the classic Chaos Faction! Battle your way through 15 new campaign levels with new weapons, characters, moves, and more explosions than you can shake a stick of dynamite at.

New features include: improved hand-to-hand combat, enhanced level editor, offline multiplayer, advanced character editor, unlockable game options, achievements, and a new deathmatch mode: Plunger Match.

Also check out the CF2 forum for CF2-related stuff, including updates, tips, and new levels! http://www.dissoluteprodu ctions.com/forum/index.ph p/board,36.0.html
Remember to watch out for news updates in the news box in the top left corner of the loading screen.

If you're having performance issues with the game (low framerate etc.) try reducing the quality, or turn off 'Dynamic Screen' or 'Particles' in the settings menu. You can pause the game to get to the settings menu by pressing the spacebar.

Controls:

-Left: move left
-Right: move right
-Up: jump/double jump
-Down: shield/stomp
-Z: attack 1
-X: attack 2
-Shift: hold with weapon to melee attack
-D: drop weapon
-Spacebar: pause game

Advanced controls are explained in the game. Controls can be changed in the settings menu.

Reviews


ChromeZEPHXChromeZEPHX

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

WTFAWESOMEGLITCH

Eheheh. I think I broke the achievements.
I wanted to check the name of my character in a Chaos Faction 2 on another site.
While at the same time, THIS Chaos Faction 2 was open.
I already finished CF2 on the other site, so after I checked my character's name,
I think both games tried to synchronize with each other.
For some reason, after I got my first achievement in CF2 here on NG,
I immediately unlocked Vortigon, saying I had unlocked ALL ACHIEVEMENTS.

Help?


People find this review helpful!

sassolesassole

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

Great game

cant stop playing this
My character:
Sciebld: 24,28,25,21,40,12,3


People find this review helpful!

mans101mans101

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2010

What happened to all my characters???

What happened to Vortigon?! and all my custom????



oloklooloklo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2010

The Best game Ever

..My characters ^^:
1) No Name: 28,29,12,32,32,47,50
2) Zo Braie: 3,30,3,3,3,29,29
3) Mebot: 35,26,26,35,26,50,25
4) Doumos: 2,20,2,2,2,20,20
5) Canigon: 22,42,42,22,22,42,42
6) Lionkey: 9,1,1,1,9,50,50



zaptop9000zaptop9000

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2010

awsome game

its better than chaos faction. chaos faction 2 is hot and new game on newgrounds and i'll like to grade it as a it as a 5 play it it is aweome and there is deathmatch,survival and campaign