Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


ElaniElani

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 13, 2010

Wow

Those ninjas were completely retarded.



GrapplerGoufGrapplerGouf

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 12, 2010

Too Glitchy

This is probably the best TD game I've played, but some of the glitches are ridiculous. I was playing through one of the later levels, and a bandit took one of my gems. I would have been fine with that except for the fact that the game seemed to forget that I still had four other gems still in their original places. Instead, it said that I was defeated once the green gem was stolen. That same gem also seemed to have a stuck timer because I managed to kill the guy who took it the first time, yet the timer did not drop below 2:55. If you could fix these horrid glitches, then the game would be worth a perfect 10.


People find this review helpful!

DarkKirbyDarkKirby

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 19, 2010

Enjoyable time killer but has some heavy flaws.

The difference between a not upgraded tower and an upgraded one is so huge (like 30 damage to 300 damage) that building new towers actually isn't helpful. That said building multiple of the same type of tower shouldn't cost progressively more expensive since they are not helpful, money consuming, and take exp away from the already existing towers.

The unit that becomes invisible upon being hit once is the only reason to put towers near your gems, which is kind of unfair. Often by the time the invisibility wears off (especially the huge one) there is no way to prevent them from at least touching your gems. Getting perfect is thus somewhat impossible.

Also another problem is the unit that apparently has evasion AND moves quickly, as things say "miss" when it gets hit. Now normally, the solution would be to have more towers, oh wait, this game discourages that and makes multiple towers incredibly ineffective and work against you. As such units with evasion should probably be removed.

I want to give this game a higher score, I really do, but it has some unfair mechanics, probably meant to be challenging, but are just unfair and annoying.



xVegetAxxVegetAx

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 9, 2010

Those darned assassins!

I was having a real good time with this game, up until the levels starting getting the "normal" difficulty. Those assassins were my downfall, 50% chance to dodge all missles? Thats an outrage! Thats too high a percentage, you need to take it down a notch, atleast to 25%! It seemed like every single attack I threw at them they dodged, it seemed some of them were dodging 100% of the time and thats just unfair. If my memory serves me clear, atleast one wave of assassins, with some mages (mages I believe), the assassins got all of my gems and stole them, and I managed to kill one assassin toting off a gem, he died right at the entrance, and the next wave of enemies, which I think were a mix of magicians and knights, just came in, and hauled the last one off and I was defeated. If I couldn't hold against a single wave of assassins, how are you to expect me to hold off 3 or 4 waves of them? 50% dodge rate is just prepostorous for them! Tone it down a notch please thats ridiculous! Ridiculous because one group of assassins cleaned me out, that just isn't right! And I had great towers and sorts.

Other than that, decent game, it was reeking with potential when it came to strategy, most defense games I played in the past, I don't remember them having too much strategy, so kudos on that.

In the future game I'd like to see a spell, or some soldiers you can hire later on in the game, where you can have a chance to get a gem and take it back to your stash cave, thats been toted halfway out, or dropped near the edge of the exit, its just crap how the next wave comes in and just snatches the last remaining gem near the edge of the exit and walks out with little to no effort, because of those pesky assassins earlier! Again those assassins have too much of an advantage, tone it down a bit with them! Especially their speed too! Speed plus 50% dodge (that seemed like a 100% dodge on some of those assassins) is just way too much!!

6/10 Stars (Thank the assassins for dropping the score from 8 stars I was originally going to give.)

3/5 Vote (Yep, those assassins!)

xVegetAx, NG Portal Lieutenant.



Ark-X01Ark-X01

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2011

meh

I could see the creative ideas, and the work put into it, but it just didn't work for me. Did not like it.