Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


CalmingEffectCalmingEffect

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

good

suggestions: More towers, reassigning skill points, new features such as certain things could happen when a type of monster dies (like 2 damage for towers)


People find this review helpful!

Bionic-YetiBionic-Yeti

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

My Favorite TD of all time!

I love the strategy in this game it s awesome and makes it unlike any TD out there.
Ice Mastery + Meteor Master = Own Ninja Ass! Great Game! I Hope you make another sometime so I can ignore all responsibilities in life to play it.lol


People find this review helpful!

StreetPoleStreetPole

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

Wanna get all brilliants? here's how:

Ice towers have an advantage over other towers overall.
orc towers are good for defense next to the gems. (for invis enemies)
Demon towers are good when they have ALOT of range, are on blaze, and are on a round a bout (Demon Towers I think are the worst overall, even though they have their advantages)
first skill to focus on: soul vault
improvise and use your better judgement from there. (ice mastery, orc bounty hunting, Demon meteor study & mastery)
Tip: All invis bosses can be dealt with with meteor study and mastery, and mana pool, (500 mana, 5 fire bolts of 400 damage each).
Tip: Mana is the difference between life or death for the most part & spells are there for a reason, use them.
Tip: Towers get the same amount of experience each shot, regardless if they are upgraded or not, (so upgrade starting from the back, to the front).
Tip: Balance can be the best strategy against all enemies, keep both attacking sides equal.

btw, amazing game. 5/5 10/10


People find this review helpful!

7CKevin7CKevin

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

Seriously, best of all time.

I had played this ages ago already and then I felt like playing a good TD again. After a quick search, nothing was satisfying enough and I eventually replayed this. It hooked me up again instantly. It's awesome. The way you designed techs and how we advance in the tree of our choice, not too fast, not too slow, can see what we can expect from it... Good graphics, The 3 types of towers are really different. I've just finished this 100%, getting Brilliant on every stage. I could do this at level 27, though I should have been able to do that before level 25 if I had been more careful with Invisible bosses. My strategy was to save up 500 energy to spam the upgraded meteor spell on them, effectively killing them in the process. No other way to prevent them from reaching your gems otherwise (unless you get a lucky Fear/Freeze proc). Anyway, good game, awesome one even. Would be great to see a sequel to this!


People find this review helpful!

doom-of-the-godsdoom-of-the-gods

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2010

brilliant, a masterpeice

i think you set a new bar for what every TD game should be like from this point on. from well balanced game mechanics and varying difficulties an interesting level up systems, proper enemies, good graphics music i think this is probably the best tower defense game here
the game is very addictive and i cant wait and i do hope for a second
maybe the only thing that's missing is a level editor (unless there is one and I'm just dumb and couldn't find it)


People find this review helpful!