Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


zoom-boomzoom-boom

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

top of the TD

Best TD game I've come across, I really hope irysoft brings out a sequel or more, it is that awesome.
I'd suggest making the difficulty increment harder or maybe more levels next time as you don't even need to reach top level bonuses to finish all the levels with a brilliant rating, or adding some hidden levels when you increase your bonus level after finishing all the level with brilliant.
I see that they have ver 1.07 on their site, is it coming over?
Anyway finished it once, and probably will again: top notch.


People find this review helpful!

gubinsgubins

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

awsome

FUCK THOSE NINJAS!!



TerroistTerroist

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 5, 2011

decent but not great

why?
1.if you started well at the beginning of a stage,all u left is to watch the towers to shoot at the end.Not challenging enough,2easy.
2.upgrades are imbalanced,some upgrades are better than others.
3.Nothing 2new gotta of other TD games



daverboydaverboy

Rated 0 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

couldn't play

"- Crash on the Select Profile screen (when it shows "[Name] [Level 999]" strings)"

I still had this problem, and couldn't play the game.



LongDonJohnLongDonJohn

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2010

The Best.

I've played many Tower Defense games, but this is clearly the most addicting from all. I'm now at level 32 and still playing. Trying to max out the Orcs :)
Well balanced, great graphics and sound, skill system is awesome. My acknowledgement!