Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


johvanneyjohvanney

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

awesome

nuff said



DJPhillipsDJPhillips

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Addicting!!!!

I lovedthis game, kept me entertained for 2 hours before i finally was forced to do something else because of a time crunch lol, good game!!



terenas5terenas5

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Not just addicting. Enjoyable too.

Ninjas were annoying but not impossible to stop. Maybe give one of the three tower types the skill to see invisible enemies?. The rest is... nearly perfect in my opinion.


People find this review helpful!

drakster1drakster1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Amazing

I've been waiting for ever for someone to make a game that has good level to stat points ratio like ShadowReign, or atleast another Tower Defense game, and this happens to be it. The most unique game i ever played. You are the villain defending your jewels while the heroes are trying to infiltrate your base. It has good builds, each with their own unique abilities. There are awards depending on your grade. There are 4 sub towers from each subtower you choose from (1A-2A, 1B-2B) etc. This will probably be one of the best games there is in a while.

The Enemies: At first, i hated the ninjas, but if you have a good fire build around meteor, they are pretty easy to kill. Each enemy and Champion monster has different levels, (like your tower) they are all organized into waves. It's isn't just a random wave, with random enemies. It is nice and precise, and you are supposed to figure out how to beat it ahead of time.

Time Consumption: Perfect, i can waste atleast over 5 hours on this game. It keeps my attention, i always go back to it. Not to mention it is fun as hell.

Artwork: Creative, colorful, awesome. Even though you took basic reference terms for each Character class (Like lich king, demon king, etc.) you still made the game unique in your own way. Especially since you made sure that each class' skills matched to who they are. Lich Towers (Named Crypt Towers) are able to scare enemies into terror, or drain mana. I Myself have never completed a single game without atleast 3 frightening crypts.

Overall this game is a perfect 10/10, i'll like to see the idiot who chooses to troll this. This game is so good that if you have it up for download on an I-Phone, i will totally buy it. Keep it up dude


People find this review helpful!

IsaacKawasaIsaacKawasa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Among the greatest

This is a great opener for a series of tower defence games based on this. The three towers are all awesome in themselves, but I was hoping for more. But at least you covered the basics, which is awesome. I enjoyed the skill tree that you set up, but perhaps you can set up a forth tree that belongs to you, the commander.. or gaurdian. whatever you are that set up passive and special abilties. Like first you start off with just the tree clearing spell, but you can unlock more along the way. And for the towers themselves you could set up different branches for whichever you want to go, like power, speed, range, skills and the such.

The different tiles are also awesome and a great change in pace. You could try to have more unique tiles as well, such as swamps, and graveyards that set up different upgrades or allow you set up one of two towers.. like the swamp can set up den's or crypts for a more flexible battle pattern.

The level designs are also great, but you should set up bonus features or side missions like "Defence of the mountain peak" which would be an all snow map, and would be a crypt only map.

I'm sure you won't make any changes, because this is only an output for a website I'm sure, but maybe the creator of this game or someone reading this might take this advice and put it to use in a game they are working on.
All in all this is a great game, and I am hoping for a sequel.


People find this review helpful!