Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2010 | 3:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 2, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place May 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Hello NewGrounders! This is my second animation I post here after a lot of failed attempts but I'm glad because this is for Pico Day (best day eva).

I made this animation in around 20 days of hard work and coffee. I learned quite a lot of animating technique as well as drawing skills. The decided to use this style because, according to Adam Phillips, it was gonna do animating easier and you know what...it did (thanks Adam!).

Well, enjoy the animation and buckle up cuz it's quite lengthy. ^_^

oh, and Happy Birthday Tom!

-------------------------
-------------------------
------------------
UPDATE#1: Wow, Pico PNWS! won 2 awards: 2nd Daily and 4th Weekly plus it's now in the Top 5 Flashes of All Time. I bet it'll get lower by time but right now i'm really happy. Thnaks alot for all the great reviews and appreciations.

UPDATE #2: I just update the flash, I polished some stuff i didn't liked plus added some sound effects. I hope everyone liked the updates i made. Enjoy.

LAST UPDATE: Pico PWNS! just won 3rd place in the Pico Day Contest. Thanks to Tom, NG staff and especially to YOU.

YOU PWN!!! Great job!
-------------------------
-------------------------
------------------

Reviews


ypeeveeypeevee

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

Excellent. loved it!

The animation was great and the story and the music. I really liked it all. You did an excellent job i hope you keep making videos just like this in the future :)



davontihowarddavontihoward

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

ummm it was...

it wqas ok...but pico didnt really pwn,he kinda really got his ass kicked,u made him too weak,but nice animation u got something goin forya keep it up



Tiki-TurtleTiki-Turtle

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

Great animation

When i watched it i thought the style was somewhat familiar.
The moment i saw Tom fulp pop in I remember the drawing you made that made frontpage. The only thing that bothers me is that some parts weren't as intense as they should be if you know what I'm saying. Especially the fighting scene some parts where pico is running looks kind of awkward it kinda looks like he was running on the spot. I really loved how you made Darnel look though, it cracked me up he looked like one of those guys you'd see in an episode of the Fresh prince of bell-air. All in all it was still a very awesome animation I enjoyed it.
Keep it up!



EdacusEdacus

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

Aw.

Really smooth, good story and flow to it. Lacking in sound effects, I would have like to hear when pico was shooting his uzi or when the chick jumped out the window, maybe glass breaking. If your going to use a song the whole time, then at least alter the beat or tempo when it gets to a change in pace. Kewdos. Favorite part with the shoe.


People find this review helpful!
Pegosho responds:

I'm planning to add some sound effects today,so stay tune for the update. :)


opher098opher098

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

...wow...AWESOME!

Totally LOVED the tom fulp part. it was epic!