Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 8, 2010 | 4:39 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick April 14, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 9, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place April 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is the story of Walter (His name is pronounced with a silent 'L')
He is a little trickle who, no matter the odds, helps planet Earth to preserve all life.
His journey is an endless one because that's his nature!

Reviews


rossyboy919rossyboy919

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2010

Awesome!

So fluid, thoughful and interesting! Really makes you think about the fact that most of the stuff you own has gone through so much to get to you! 10/10 5/5! Nothing but love for this animation! :)


People find this review helpful!
Veinom responds:

thank you for such a nice and warm comment. soothes my soul to know that my work has touched someone so deep :)


NietzsCheGuevaraNietzsCheGuevara

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2010

Very cool

The journey of a single drop of water. I liked this. Music suited it well too and was pretty badass. Nice one mate.



All4OneAndOne4NoneAll4OneAndOne4None

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2010

unusuall subject,but perfectly made....

the first thing i noticed was the very clear quality of the graphics-artwork!they where very well made....i gotta tell you that you picked a strange and difficult subject to work with,but you managed to create something very unique and perfect....if someone had told me that there is a video with the story of a water drop before i saw this,and that it is actually cool i would never believe him....many thumbs up!!keep up the uniqueness!!


People find this review helpful!
Veinom responds:

I really love your comment! You mention that a concept might sound boring but the fnal result can be very interesting, depending how you materialize it. I like that thought! :)


ErichoEricho

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 9, 2010

Not bad

I was thinking that this was just going to be a single loop that was more like a joke flash, but I was pleasantly surprised. As I know some stuff about science, I could understand where you were going. I think my favorite part was when the flames turned Walter into steam and he sort of rose up like a ghost. It was pretty innovative, especially when he turned into bird poop. My complaint is that it does look like the animation used in this is a bit too simple. You put in a great choice of music too.


People find this review helpful!
Veinom responds:

Everything is animated, even the backgrounds. Nothing remains static for more than a few frames the most, so Im not sure what you mean that the animation is simple. In my opinion a simple animation would be to use tween to move arms and legs, which I havent


TheAceofAcesTheAceofAces

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2010

DUDE!!!

This was the coolest explanation of water moving from a to b and back again I have ever seen. Right on man!!


People find this review helpful!