Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 13, 2010 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week March 17, 2010
  • Daily 5th Place March 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Finally, its here! Dodgin Beats: Sonic. A fun avoiding game, play as sonic to dodge the musical beats in the game. Look out for the shield! Finish a song with the shield and get a 50 point Bonus!

Controls: Use your cursor to dodge enemies that are synced to the music.

EDIT: omg wow, you guys flatter me so much.. 2 awards on 1 game.. *blushes*

Reviews


supermegasonicsupermegasonic

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2010

what an epic game, NEEDS to have a sequal

i was so glad that i found out about this game (under dog of the week no doubt) at 1st i thought that i would have to go in order to finally play a song that i liked, but i got to choose yaya!
anyway the game was really interesting to play, i was happy that atleast 2 of my favourites places in the game were there; chemical zone and flying battery zone
i hope you can get more zones, i really want to try the last zone (hyper sonic??)
also if it doesn't get complicated for u, i was thinking of adding the "invincible" songs but during gameplay of one of the regualr places as in:
say i'm playing a random zone, then the "invincible box" comes and i get it, then the games prolongs while i play in invincible mode, then when the song finishes, i keep on playing on the zone i was originally playing
sorry this might sound confusing, but i hope u can get what i mean, lol

anyway good game, i REALLY hope for a sequal!!!


bloo-apple responds:

The invincible box!! That is a Really good Idea!! That would be pretty easy to do, I would have just av to find the invincible sonic sprite animation for this form. You might have to wait a while though, because I am worn out from syncing all the songs, they aren't hard to make, (not any more) at least, but each song takes about 4 - 6 hours to complete the song and make it look perfect. So it is really tedius and I am just so tired of doing that, plus i made like 5 already and ya, so I am over it, but don't worry too much, I will make another eventually.


Dynasty471Dynasty471

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 18, 2010

Fun, but pretty hard

I didn't know any of the songs so it was hard in that respect. It was also really hard to dodge some of the stuff when they shoot out super fast at you. I still enjoyed it though. Good work guy


bloo-apple responds:

:) The stuff shoots out fast the when the beat is hit for about 100 pixels, and then it slows down, so best stay away from where they pop out, and go more in the center whenever u can beats come from the the left and right. which i don't think i did any this time like that.. but ya! Thanks for your review.


narutosonicfannarutosonicfan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2010

Hey!

Ahh, really good work. Too bad I don't know the songs well enough. xD


bloo-apple responds:

Thanks for ur review, took quite a long time to make this version, I don't know why but I always start from scratch, and ya I never played any sonic games so I barely knew them myself, but learned them as I made it.


urban-pyramidurban-pyramid

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2010

I've always loved these games for one reason

You pretty much have to know the song to be good, and this game didnt disappoint


bloo-apple responds:

:P glad to hear that. And Ya it's a major advantage if you know the song before ya play it. Thank you for reviewing.


Link5XLink5X

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 17, 2010

not bad

but there's only 1 level and no instructions


bloo-apple responds:

You have to click on the static TV screens to choose another song, there are 6 levels.