Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 3, 2010 | 1:50 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place March 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Covetous
    Covetous by AustinBreed
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 502,313 Views
  • Time Fcuk
    Time Fcuk by Bluebaby
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 3,239,225 Views
  • Air Pressure
    Air Pressure by raitendo
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 370,503 Views
  • PRIOR
    PRIOR by krangGAMES
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 318,420 Views
  • endeavor
    endeavor by Zillix
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 732,925 Views
  • Gyossait
    Gyossait by Amon26
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 337,164 Views

Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Take a poignant walk through the life of an alien caught in the midst of humanity.

This is a game that you may not consider to be a game. It won't tell you if you've won or lost. You won't level up or defeat the final boss. It's short. It's simple. You might get nothing out of it at all.

That's fine, just try not to kill each other in the reviews, okay?

Reviews


omgkiller635omgkiller635

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2010

holy shit

ddddddeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeppppppppppp shit man



ArtoisArtois

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2010

Made me break a few tears.

To shredder524,
it is not always about defending yourself.
It is defending the ones who cared for and loved you.
And in return you protect them.

This is the most meaningful game I have ever played.


People find this review helpful!

GobblemeisterGobblemeister

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2010

Simply Incredible

In all my years watching and partaking in the art that is flash i've not seen something this emotionally powerful.

From the very beginning I felt something for the family. Whether it was the young girl who had bravely chosen to treat me with compassion rather than run or shun me. Or the boy who offered me food and trusted me with is well being, riding on my back. But most affecting were the parents, rationally thinking people who despite the fact that I am strange, accept me and entrust me with the saftey of not only themselves, but the entire family.

When the bullets flew I fought to save the family, I genuinely cared about their well being. Even moreso following my crushing failure to save the father and son. As I watched the women weep I renewed my quest with added ferver. No matter how slowly I paced I never gave up.

When I finally fell and watched tears and snowfall rain down on my body I wasn't sad. Despite everything I felt like I had saved a life, that I had helped someone.

Then I remembered it was just a game, and that it was a game, that had affected me this much.

Thank you very much for the experience.


People find this review helpful!
acrazycanadian responds:

ImmorTall is a game about the people who play it and how they choose to respond. People will see what they want to see. They expose themselves in the comments box.

If you found it that moving and uplifting, especially right from the start, I think that says good things about your character, personally.


hubifehubife

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2010

oh man...

I was in some farm village, and I was just like "wtf why are they shooting me?"

And then.........oh.......... =(

That's what I got out of it at least.

In terms of regular reviewing: Good music, bad gameplay =P, pretty good art though.....it complemented the message.



ngodngod

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2010

;( it was sad

You are just too much men...
He lost the strength to live.
Plz keep doing games like this one.