Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 19, 2010 | 12:41 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 20, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place February 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

100_kills 5 Points Reach 100 kills.
20_coins 5 Points Collect 20 coins.
25_diamonds 10 Points Collect 25 diamonds.
25_greens 10 Points Collect 25 greens.
500_coins 10 Points Collect 500 coins.
500_diamonds 10 Points Collect 500 diamonds.
50_blues 10 Points Collect 50 blues.
multiplier_x50 10 Points Get a x50 multiplier.
1000_kills 25 Points Achieve 1000 kills.
2500_kills 25 Points Achieve 2500 kills.
250_blues 25 Points Collect 250 blues.
multiplier_x100 25 Points Get a x100 multiplier.
1000_diamonds 50 Points Collect 1000 diamonds.
2500_coins 50 Points Collect 2500 coins.
multiplier_x150 50 Points Get an x150 multiplier.
game_completed 100 Points Complete the game!

Author Comments

Those evil aliens are at it again, invading our little corner of the galaxy once more, trying to conquer the Earth, enslave all mankind and in a word, whatnot.
Will they never learn that here on Earth we have an endless supply of fighter jocks with the right stuff to trash their entire armada from a single man spacecraft?
Oh well, I suppose you'd better get out there and show them who's the boss...

Move with the mouse or WASD or arrow keys.
Your guns fire automatically.
Activate your shockwave using the mouse button or M or Z keys.
Pause with the SPACE bar.

Obliterate enemy alien spaceships as they attack in ever greater numbers.
Use your shockwave to disintegrate enemy photon bullets, block their laser beams and inflict more damage on their spaceships.
You can't reuse your shockwave until the blue power bar in the bottom right corner replenishes.

Collect bonuses ejected from dying ships:
coins - $10 + 5 poins
diamonds - $100 + 25 points
blue - 100 points
green - 500 points
orange - increment score multiplier

Your score multiplier applies to all points awarded for destroying enemies and collecing bonuses up until the end of the level.
Spend accumulated money buying upgrades between levels.

Reviews


darknaughttdarknaughtt

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2010

hmm...

the game is great (kinda reminds me of touhou) it has good graphics, good gameplay, and overall it is a great inspiration for other games in this genre.



weidroweidro

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2010

AWESOME!!!

really great game. Today I am the best around 400000000 points. I recommend this game. I also want starmagedon 2 =D. Great job



Clank-headClank-head

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2010

How can you not love this?!

It's the perfect kind of game to play almost any time. The game's a shooter, there's upgrades, a ton of enemies on screen, and even when you have all the upgrades the game is still challenging.

Great job man, 10/10!



jasonesejasonese

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Good

It was pretty fun. The endless supply of bombs(shockwave) made it a bit easy, but I guess that was to make up for the impossible to dodge bullets considering the fact that the hitbox is the entire ship and not just a few pixels wide.



Dekar-ServerbotDekar-Serverbot

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2010

Nostalgia

This game remind me a lot of old school games, Raptor was one of them, also Wolfstein for the level's names. But the most important one was E.T. for the atari, I had not the disgrace of playing it, but the jokes about it made me laugh