Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 19, 2010 | 12:41 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 20, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place February 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

100_kills 5 Points Reach 100 kills.
20_coins 5 Points Collect 20 coins.
25_diamonds 10 Points Collect 25 diamonds.
25_greens 10 Points Collect 25 greens.
500_coins 10 Points Collect 500 coins.
500_diamonds 10 Points Collect 500 diamonds.
50_blues 10 Points Collect 50 blues.
multiplier_x50 10 Points Get a x50 multiplier.
1000_kills 25 Points Achieve 1000 kills.
2500_kills 25 Points Achieve 2500 kills.
250_blues 25 Points Collect 250 blues.
multiplier_x100 25 Points Get a x100 multiplier.
1000_diamonds 50 Points Collect 1000 diamonds.
2500_coins 50 Points Collect 2500 coins.
multiplier_x150 50 Points Get an x150 multiplier.
game_completed 100 Points Complete the game!

Author Comments

Those evil aliens are at it again, invading our little corner of the galaxy once more, trying to conquer the Earth, enslave all mankind and in a word, whatnot.
Will they never learn that here on Earth we have an endless supply of fighter jocks with the right stuff to trash their entire armada from a single man spacecraft?
Oh well, I suppose you'd better get out there and show them who's the boss...

Move with the mouse or WASD or arrow keys.
Your guns fire automatically.
Activate your shockwave using the mouse button or M or Z keys.
Pause with the SPACE bar.

Obliterate enemy alien spaceships as they attack in ever greater numbers.
Use your shockwave to disintegrate enemy photon bullets, block their laser beams and inflict more damage on their spaceships.
You can't reuse your shockwave until the blue power bar in the bottom right corner replenishes.

Collect bonuses ejected from dying ships:
coins - $10 + 5 poins
diamonds - $100 + 25 points
blue - 100 points
green - 500 points
orange - increment score multiplier

Your score multiplier applies to all points awarded for destroying enemies and collecing bonuses up until the end of the level.
Spend accumulated money buying upgrades between levels.

Reviews


dreamsfandreamsfan

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2011

fantastic shooter

This a great bullet hell game. I didn't mind only having lasers to do the job, nothing seemed unneccessary. The enemies provided a lot of variety in formation, attack patterns, bullet type and spread. You really did a fantastic job on this, especially considering its flash, and I had no slowdown.


People find this review helpful!
Vibe13 responds:

thanx for the positivity - that really helps to keep me motivated with the sequel.


ShhshhaShhshha

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

yes

THE ADDICTION IS ON!



Darling13Darling13

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

Awesome!!!!!

I've been looking for this kind of a game for quite a while now and this game epitomizes the genre for me - straight kick-ass action, and I want a sequel!


People find this review helpful!
Vibe13 responds:

the sequel is 'almost done'.....ok, it's taken me a lot longer than I had hoped - I've missed all my self imposed deadlines and and it won't be done in time for christmas, but it should be ready soon after.

I like to think I've managed to improve it a lot, but then again I've got to that stage in development where I've lost all objectivity, so I'm gonna be really interested to see what people make of it.


ZStunnerZStunner

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 14, 2011

Sweet, simple and hypnotizing

Nice, clean, sweet and simple game. Well thought out and easy to play. Enjoy playing this game with nice upgrades, but make sure you don't get hypnotized by the Boss!


People find this review helpful!

alec101alec101

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 11, 2011

#2 with 128 million score :D

Very enticing, but not very creative. could have had so much more. there was too much potential for the game to have no alternate weapons and not even rockets. they slacked off. still fun though. get better bro


People find this review helpful!
Vibe13 responds:

yeah it could really do with lots of special weapons.

I'm working on getting rockets into the sequel right now, but I'm not sure I'll get any other weapons in there, even though I think that would be nice, it's just that I've got other priorities like improving the variety of enemy movement patterns. However I've also got another game in the pipeline which plays very similar and my focus for that one is definitely gonna be lots of weapon variety.