Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2010 | 6:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Smash Bros
    Super Smash Bros Parodies and tributes to Nintendo's flagship fighting franchise!

Author Comments

-Update-
Thank you for the frontpage!

This is a film I recently finished titled Super Smash. It sprung from a sketch I drew where I re-designed Mario, Luigi and Toad as I thought they would appear in our world.

This was my first attempt at making a flash film and I made quite a few mistakes. I discovered a thousand ways not to make a flash and one possible way to make one. That being said, this is not the complete version because I had trouble with combining all the scenes and exporting. SO here is my disclaimer...

After watching, you can view the completed film here...(delete the space in "watch")
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=6LWG05S30Ig

Thank you again

-Ferguson Winston

Reviews


Frankenstrat247Frankenstrat247

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2010

Excellent

Seriously great animation and music, love the idea of super smash w/ a gritty anime style spinoff! Hopefully we can expect more great things like this in the future!



Hurricane-hedgehogHurricane-hedgehog

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2010

Aboustly fucking Amazing.

Agreeing with another one who's posted as well, this is probrabbly the most new good concept I've seen for anything of the Mushroom Kingdom and it's Characters, specially the End and Princess Peach lol. Very good! And for your first flash! Bravo I say! Bravo! Your one of those few who come out of the blue and make the people on Newgrounds be happy and not go omgwtfbqq same shit again. I hope to see lots more from you as well as many others on Newgrounds.



IsaacShadowIsaacShadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2010

A reason.

I give you a ten for this, not because it was good, but because it was extremely original. One thing that might help is to add a load menu. It sorta kills the movie.



alphagorillaalphagorilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2010

wow

that was better than the mario bros movie from the 90's



VitoronVitoron

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2010

OMG

Where was this? This should have been how the real game should've been. Makes me mad that the game was crappy compared to this. ...... there goes more of my childhood. Anyway Great job. nice animations, and good story flow.