Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2010 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This has been the most difficult film I have ever made, because its meaning is very true to my soul. For too much of my life I have been a mindless consumer of time. Hopelessly placing value in things that never gave an ounce of value back. Now that I am older, I worry endlessly that this new generation is making the same mistakes I now deeply regret.

In the end, I hope my message is honest and clear. Whether you agree with me or not, please share you thoughts, spark meaningful discussions, and share this film with everyone you know.

Special thanks to all those who have been my strength - and to all of you for taking a moment to open your minds =)

Reviews


7cuie7cuie

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2010

ricky8

ur a morron , Fire make's it epic



GaiasDeathGaiasDeath

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 12, 2010

I have close to 5 level 80 characters.

I really need to quit WoW. Well this was kind of eye opening I suppose. Just recently I've been forced to quit school due to medical reasons. Furthermore, all my fieinds seem to have moved out of state. These past months I've been doing nothing but sitting at home playing WoW. I really need to get out more. I suppose I suffer from a lack of motivation, however. I'm no doubt addicted to my video game life, and never developed and real social skills. I feel fucked as I sit at home not knowing how to really communicate with others except over vent. I keep thinking "Come this summer, I'm going to get out there and do things!" Yeah right. I need to take the first step getting out of this life style as soon as possible. I just don't know where to start. Thanks for the great video.



ricky8ricky8

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 12, 2010

may i?

i am going to call you a morron!
if you dont play you should sell it, not burn it!!!



katamari1katamari1

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2010

thank you for your advice

and he has got a piont ignore it or not but if you play video games atleast go outside and enjoy your self while you still can



McNutty891McNutty891

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2010

Very Eye-opening

I realize now, like Brian, that I have spent a lot of my life playing video games. I grew up with the Sony and Nintendo gaming sysytems, and I loved to play them almost everyday.

I know now what I must do......Go into my basement, shut off all the light, grab a bottle of Coke or Pepsi(which ever I find more available at the moment), log onto Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 online and kill some people to achieve a virtual award that will have little to no benefit towards my future! WOOOOO!

Nah, but seriously, this is a moving piece. Excellent job.