Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2010 | 1:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 27, 2010
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Zoom from the edge of the universe to the quantum foam of spacetime and learn the scale of things along the way! Learn the size of the Pillars of Creation and marvel at the minuscule scale of a neutrino!

ARROW KEYS! ARROW KEYS! You can use arrow keys if the scroll bar is too sensitive.

Thank you so much for your high ratings and rave reviews!

Reviews


Bddragon1Bddragon1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2011

SHUBJEKT

Well, that was interesting, definitely something that's worth taking some time over. Really smooth and really well done, the scaling was all ever so appropriate and proportionate, and I think that detail really helped make this what it is. I could see something like this being used to teach...really anybody who wants to learn. There's also a lot to think about with this, all within relativity but I'm sure that's been said a lot. The only real improvements I can see happening with this is I had some issues scrolling with the arrow keys. It would work when I first pressed whichever key but then it would lock and keep going, and i would press the other, it would stop then keep going, and there's just other weird shit with that. Otherwise all in all, a very well job done, this is honestly something you should be proud of. 5/5



Resh01Resh01

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2011

Very well done

I know people keep talking about how small humans are to the universe, but think about how small the smallest living organism is to the universe. It's impossible to truly comprehend it. Like someone already mentioned already, human ego is a funny thing; we human can live as if we're really the center of the universe. Sometimes we need a little reminding of how small and insignificant we really are.


People find this review helpful!

DesertPunkDesertPunk

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2011

awsum!

I love this! You really out did yourself.



DJMannekinDJMannekin

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2011

just... wow

I'm Thoroughly impressed by this. Although everything, even existence itself is just a theory, I can tell there was time, dedication, and a lot of effort put into this.

Great Job!


People find this review helpful!

MffoMMffoM

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2011

This is...

Absolutely... Horrible, knowing that people have egos that will strecth so far as to think "Hey I'm better than you in every way possible!" I think this should be sent to them so they could be knocked down a notch, and think "... I'm nothing in the eyes of the universe."
Loved it the whole way through it may be a challenge but if you could make more of these that would be amazing, or even do touch ups to this one (scroll bar) I would greatly appreciate it.
5/5 10/10


People find this review helpful!