Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2010 | 5:29 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 22, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 27, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

NO HUMANITY HATIN'. CHOOSE VARIETY AND CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES.

Watch Human Ages. It's out now.

_EDIT 7-17-10_
fixed the sound quality and fixed some fonts.

_EDIT 1-28-10_
listen, i don't want any eco-freaks complaining about how humanity sucks because we war, pollute and whatnot- we've come all this way, we've still got such a ways to go, c'mon, we deserve some credit. just enjoy the movie and go hug a tree. oh yea, and i got a review concerning the fact that this features the ventures of a "european white man". you're missing the point. this is all of humanity, unified and dignified in the face of peril. if you've got nothing better to do than involve race in a flash that involves EVERYONE, go die, you have no life anyway.

_EDIT 1-27-10_
FRONTPAGED??!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH NG! It's always been a wierd little dream of mine to be frontpaged XD
i thought this guy's fifteen minutes of pseudo-glory was up. but now it's a week!

_EDIT 1-23-10_
fixed some bugs in the animation and some of the captions i didn't like. i also realized that the version i previously submitted was slightly older than the one i intended to upload.

_EDIT 1-22-10_
Daily 3rd? Awesome! First award I've gotten on newgrounds!

An interesting little project I worked on for a national school contest turns into my proudest creation submitted to date.

This was originally for a PTA contest called Reflections. I only came up with the concept 5 weeks before the due date, and I made it in less than 20 days, which is a personal record I've ever made for something I'm this proud of.

I always wanted to make a neat little flash to commemorate humanity's little quirks and advantages, and then extend their history into the future.

This is also where "aliens" come from. :)

I'm sure I'll get some hate regarding the fact that this is "similar" to the game "Age of War", but let me assure you,
THIS WAS NOT INSPIRED BY AGE OF WAR. I HADN'T PLAYED IT FOR THE FIRST TIME UNTIL AFTER ONE OF MY FRIENDS POINTED OUT ITS SIMILARITIES. IF IT WAS INSPIRED BY ANYTHING, IT'S SPORE. Thank you.

watch on youtube!

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=gglu5O_ir6Y

OH AND BY ALL MEANS DONT FORGET TO CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES

Reviews


ZickarZickar

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2010

A Masterpiece by all means

The most beautiful things I've ever seen .. most inspiring and real clever and something to think about and reflect .. The best flash I've ever seen in the world .. I wish there was a higher scale to rate you on .. You are GOD


People find this review helpful!
EVanimations responds:

darn you figured me out.


ziggyrottenziggyrotten

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2010

beauty is...this flash

loved it wonderful work id like to see more like this out here.


People find this review helpful!

Primus66Primus66

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2010

INDEED verry good!

good job on this project


People find this review helpful!

I-JohnnyI-Johnny

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2010

Awesome and Inspiring!

I liked the concept of the flash.

I didn't like the graphics though. But one thing is that the concept just outweigh my desire to look at it based on graphics (My graphics are arts + animations).

Due to its graphics a bit lack, for me, the score will be:
5/5 9/10.

btw, this is to jacot33.
There's no such thing as being too optimistic. I supposed you meant it by "your hopes are too high"? perhaps...


People find this review helpful!

MarkSWMarkSW

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 1, 2010

Good work

I liked it. The storyline is great, but it's a little marred because of the animation.