Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


justindawg101justindawg101

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2010

Amazing

Please do more videos like this one. it's really epic, and i havent sat on the edge of my seat for pokemon like this since i was probably 12. this made my day cuz it's so damn good. great job.


People find this review helpful!

mrjohobomrjohobo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2010

I loved it

I loved it


People find this review helpful!

charmaster4charmaster4

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2010

loved it!

this is pretty damn amazing!


People find this review helpful!

FTEcho4FTEcho4

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2010

Hot Damn!

Damn! Epicness!

I very much like that. Hell, if battles were like this in the anime, I'd still be watching it. It reminded me of a certain show, and also a certain show Z. Nice... I hope you make another. Or finish this one, since, you know... no one won.


People find this review helpful!

tyler2513tyler2513

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 21, 2010

Awesome!

Great quality this was a very nice video, it kept me hooked on it's animation!
Very original for this style, but there are many battles like this, great job though.
Quality of writing was pretty good, I liked the preloader it looked fairly awesome.
This was a great runtime. It wasn't to long, and it wasn't short at all either! great!
This flash deserved the score it got, and the sound effects we're awesome!
Great audio choice By the way that totally went along with the video!